2021 Tesla Model X Electric User Reviews

MSRP $89,990 - $119,990 | Check Best Price

Ranked #2 in Midsize Suvs

  1. Home
  2. tesla
  3. Model X
  4. user-reviews

9.0

Overall Rating

FILTER BY YEAR

FILTER BY STYLE

EDITORSCHOICEFASTEST0-60FULLYLOADEDMOSTEFFICIENTSAFESTVALUEFORMONEYINDIGO

2021 Tesla Model X Consumer Reviews and Ratings

8.4

based on 46 ratings


8.7/10 Features
8.6/10 Interiors
8.6/10 Design
8.6/10 Safety
8.6/10 Reliability
8.0/10 Deal Value

POPULAR TAGS

ride quality
gear shift
car accelerates
everything
anyone
market
difference
utility
quality
driver
assist
bother
carplay
position
summon
feature
android
arrangement
stealthy
performance

2021 Tesla Model X Reviews


TM

Todd Mattos

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Plaid 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

Just received the car

Pros - Design has improved significantly

Cons - None as far till now

Fantastic looks and impressive room Although I just got the car delivered, I wanted to share a few things. Firstly, the design has significantly improved especially at the front, and there is also a little more room in each seat this time. They are saying that the range has been increased but don't know. Otherwise the looks alone are enough for it. They delivered the car in a very short time and also offer a host of possible accessories.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

WW

William

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Plaid 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

2021 Tesla Model X

Pros - "Huge cargo hold Brisk acceleration"

Cons - "Inconsistent cabin quality No Apple CarPlay or Android Auto"

good range and feature full The Model X features all the technologies required in its smart cabin for day-to-day transport from luxury infotainment with noise cancellation to self-driving skills. For fast travelling at highway speeds, the model X has all-wheel drive and stellar acceleration. Great experience. Alex was amazing. She was professional, knowledgeable and caring. She answered all of my questions.

9/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

MM

Maynard

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Plaid 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 10, 2021

The all-new Model X

Pros - Fast-charging capability. Fanatic accleration. Falcon doors.

Cons - Mediocre fit and finish. Bare bones interior.

Futuristic and so much better! Although the Long Range trim offers a better range, the extra motor on the Performance trim just makes everything more sweet with a witchcraft wizardry. Driving the Model X is just so satisfying with a balanced handling and insane performance level. Everything about the Model X is peculiar and stands out from the crowd stuff. Be it the flashy falcon doors or simple silhoutte exteriors. I love the way it looks from the outside. But it just feels too bare bones inside of the cabin. It feels as if there's just a massive, fussy touchscreen and nothing else on the dash. Even the fit and finish of the trim panels or doors don't feel very assuring but I'm hoping for the best. The fast charging system works like a charm be it at home or a public supercharger station! This definitley is the future and I absolutely love it! The entire experience was surely a memorable one. The Tesla experience sure has an edge over everyone else. Charles was a great guy and assisted me patiently through the entire process until delivery!

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

RR

Robert

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Plaid 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 10, 2021

Buy to believe

Pros - Daily rider, quick acceleration, space in cabin

Cons - None

2021 Tesla Model X Acceleration high class, comfort high class, looks better then anything, appeals to everyone , engineering done at best. This car is something that has started a new generation of inspiration for electric vehicles.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JF

James J. Farmer

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

Stealthy

Pros - Technology, interior design is simple, big infotainment screen, the fact you can play games on the infotainment screen

Cons - None

Stealthy as a Ninja People are always saying how Model X power is the best. It can do 0-60 mph in a matter of seconds(yes, I don't know the exact figure, sue me) but nobody talks about how good the interior is. I think the interior is the best part of model X. It is simple, plain yet very practical, and loaded with tech! Overall, I like the theme Tesla was going for and it looks beautiful. Sure, there are some parts that could be better like plastic buttons but apart from that, it is the perfect interior anyone can hope for. Top-notch facility with employees who care about you and value your time

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

CR

Catherine B. Riley

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 1, 2021

Model X- good range and feature full

Pros - Good range, easily control everything from the screen, silent cabin

Cons - At this price I could have got any of the big brands but this being an EV

The vertical arrangement of touchscreen is very appreciable, all controls are accessible from it, summon feature is useful while parking or moving it from parked position is very useful, android auto and apple carplay are integrated The ride quality is very comfortable, the car accelerates pretty fast o jerks of the gear shifts like my previous car, the cabin is very silent. Inside the Model X, there's plenty of space, very clean and clutter free dash and console. My model X is very handsomely styled. The rear portion is raised a bit which blocks lights coming fromt he vehicles behind during night, lot of space has been provided inside as well 5 star rating from NHTSA, consider it if the price doesn't bother you.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BB

Brittany

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 16, 2021

Model X- good range and feature full

Pros - Good range, easily control everything from the screen, silent cabin

Cons - At this price I could have got any of the big brands but this being an EV

consider it if the price doesn't bother you The ride quality is very comfortable, the car accelerates pretty fast o jerks of the gear shifts like my previous car, the cabin is very silent The vertical arrangement of touchscreen is very appreciable, all controls are accessible from it, summon feature is useful while parking or moving it from parked position is very useful, android auto and apple carplay are Inside the Model X, there's plenty of space, very clean and clutter free dash and console, My model X is very handsomely styled. The rear portion is raised a bit which blocks lights coming fromt he vehicles behind during night, lot of space has been provided inside as well 5 star rating from NHTSA integrated NHTSA

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

EE

Etuale

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

Model X- a spaceship with wheels

Pros - The elevated rear portion does block light from the vehicles behind, easy to handle, spacious interiors

Cons - None yet

buy it qucik acceleration,superb ride quality, good suspension, agile handling satellite radio, wireless charging The seats are white colored, give you good back support, and are easy to clean, the cabin is very spacious indeed very attractive design for an EV Plenty of driver's assistance tech, summon and autopilot feature reliable bought it at a reasonable price feature

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

KA

Katheryn B. Alexander

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

Tesla Model X Long Range Plus

Pros - Tech features,safety features and impressive interiors

Cons - Windshield lets too much heat into the cabin

good driver assist, ride quality and range In the first place, i love its punchy acceleration, quiet cabin, ambiance and range. cargo utility in the vehicle. With good passenger capacity in the three rows. it has an EPA-estimation of 351 miles for a single charge. it also comes with good tech features and This electric SUV provides good space, the best driver assist features

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

SH

Susan Haseltine

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 5, 2021

Electric SUV

Pros - Three-row seating is available Access to Tesla's extensive Supercharger network

Cons - Finicky upward-swinging rear doors impede functionality , Rough, choppy ride with larger wheels

One should go for the lower trim because there is no difference as far as utility is concerned. The drive is pretty good and since it is an electric Tesla's vast Supercharger network should help alleviate range anxiety.?9 The rear view mirrors look ver stylish and the logo design appeals to me. This trim is super luxury as far as interior is concerned. It does not have a rich history but surely has a great start with a plethora of safety features like Daytime Running Lights Engine Immobilizer Stability Control Passenger Airbag Occupant Sensing Deactivation Remote Anti-Theft Alarm System Given its expensive on road price , I believe in the long run it would turn out to be a good deal. Outstanding

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

JC

Jacquelyn Collins

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Plaid 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 5, 2021

Electric SUV

Pros - Instant and powerful acceleration, Electric range is impressive

Cons - Vast windshield lets too much sun and heat into the cabin, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto aren't offered

I think given the current market this car has a lot to offer and one should buy it. The instant torque is pretty good given it's a electric , I love its acceleration and speed. The Model X offers up to three rows of seating and an EPA-estimated 351 miles of all-electric range in Long Range Plus trim. That's more range than any other fully electric SUV on sale today The interiors are pretty awesome and especially the door opening of Tesla is state of the art. The design of a Tesla has always been top of the class and model x proves it with its expressive design. Tesla like any other super luxury always surprise its customers with outstanding safety features. Like Traction Control Pre-Collision Safety System 4-Wheel ABS Emergency Braking Preparation Given the service is not good I would not say that is reliable however in the future the case might be different. Although it is an electric and saves on fuel cost but the service of Tesla is not upto the mark. Outstanding

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

MP

Michael A. Paschall

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Long Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: January 11, 2021

Model X

Pros - Great mileage, love the interior, very comfortable

Cons - The back seat is a little congested

I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The driving is superb considering the size and weight of this car. It works great for a family car which has enough power to out perform a performance car. Excellent throttle response which is capable of providing instant power the moment you touch the accelerator pedal. That it is an electric car. Tesla's never dissapoints may it exterior or interior. Looks great and has nice color options as well. I choose the Black color though. Big and heavy, safe and solid. I’m not too sure as it has not been long since I bought it. Will wait and see. Happy with what I paid. Nice staff

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

MF

Milan N. Ford

2021 Tesla Model X electric

Plaid 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: January 11, 2021

2021 Tesla Model X

Pros - 360 camera, infotainment, driver’s screen8

Cons - City Driving, turning radius

Perfect for everything you want to do. The performance trim in the model X is capable enough to move this heavy SUV from 0-60mph in just over 2.6 seconds. Even when all the seats are occupied it is still capable of going past the speed limit within seconds. This is a fast suv and you need to press the accelerator pedal with ease as it can offer full torque at any given moment. Got the optional 22 inch wheels package. Yes it is a SUV but it drives great with these bigger wheels. I chose the 6 seat option as it offers captain seats even in the second row. Looks the best in white color with black 22 inch wheels. Massive wheels gives it the right stance. Safety is a big concern and the model X fulfills it for me. Completely satisfied Very reliable except the blind spots at the back A good buy for sure. average dealership

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
6/10
Dealer Review

TT

Thelma

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 17, 2021

Wonderful Car

Pros - Long all-electric driving range, Advanced tech and safety features, Large cargo area

Cons - Cramped third-row seats

Phenomenal range It is quicker than a performance vehicle and provides an all-electric driving range of up to 360 miles. It offers the diversity and facilities of consumers in a futuristic package, with a minimalist interior focused on a steering pad like a racing vehicle and a large touchscreen. The direct sales strategy should be adopted by each and every one of them. I had got this car without paperwork hustle. NO Trouble whatsoever.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
7/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

BB

Brandon

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 28, 2021

Signature style

Pros - "Quick acceleration and poised handling Long all-electric driving range"

Cons - "Cramped third-row seats Interior fit and finish issues"

Long range car The door frame isn't large enough. The cup holders and console should be upgraded. They just don't fit. In the back, cup holders and coat hooks are needed. Tesla's car received a big over-the-air upgrade. They did so by removing the ability to quickly switch between media device settings on the steering wheel. Take note. We leased a car and then received a call to resign the lease due to a minor mistake. They jacked up the price!!!! When they found out, they gave a third contract, which was identical to the first. They called two weeks later, requesting an extra amount that we did not owe.

7/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
5/10
Dealer Review

IT

Isaac M. Toy

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

Too quiet for my taste

Pros - Styling, ride quality, features

Cons - Fake exhaust notes are needed

It doesn't get any better than this Model X is by far the most fun SUV I have driven and I have driven many. I came from an SUV that had more than 300 hp but because that was no longer practical. I looked at the options, prioritizing the fuel economy over power and looks. Tesla Model X fitted the bill with its best-in-class fuel economy of infinity as long as you have electricity. At the start, I didn’t like it a bit as I was not accustomed to driving without a sound. It felt awkward. After I spent some time with it, I got used to it and now it is not a problem. And now, after seven months of driving it, I can say that I truly like it! The sales team is excellent but the service team is the opposite. Even if you book an appointment online and then come you still have to wait an hour or so before service even starts.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

MR

Marion G. Robbins

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

2020 Tesla Model X

Pros - Great range. Spacious cabin. Quick charging.

Cons - Cabin doesn't live upto the price. Gimmicky Falcon doors.

The practical electric SUV! With SUVs my thing, it was a no-brainer to opt for the Model X when I decided to go all electric. It's a great feeling SUV. There's quite alot of space on the inside and I went ahead with the option for 3-row seating. It feels great to drive with a quite a punchy acceleration and good driving range. I really like how the charging times have actually improved after a series of OTA updates. Although the Falcon doors are a cool feature on the SUV, I hate it to be mindful of the space around the car everytime I park the Model X. I really find it annoying to have to pull up the phone and park/sunmmon the car in/out of a tight space. It would've been nice for an almost $90k Tesla to atleast have a premiuim feeling cabin!

9/10
Features
10/10
Interior
7/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

EW

Elizabeth R. Windham

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Performance 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

Performance Tesla Model X

Pros - Good range, good power output

Cons - Apple CarPlay and Android Auto aren't offered

impressive range and ride quality I have a 2020 Model X performance. I get 350 miles of range, It offers a luxurious ride. It is a great EV car for the long drive, charging up is not as much of an issue but care should be taken to locate the charging station to avoid difficulty. On a full charge and i was impressed in the first place!. I highly recommend Tesla Model X as an economical and good comfortable car.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

RB

Robert J. Blackford

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Leased this one

Pros - Free supercharging, autonomous driving, eligible for future upgrades

Cons - Delivery time, rear seats, plain looking dash trim

Got free unlimited supercharging just when I might have complained about the charging time along with the best automous driving. I have a fair idea why Tesla has gained on the automotive industry so much lately. Driving it has made a couple things clear and Tesla is the answer to all the questions related to electric cars is one of them Got free unlimited supercharging just when I might have complained about the charging time along with the best automous driving. Innovative that a car becomes wiser and learns new features with time. Not just the automous driving that has been reliable just about everywhere I took it, it has the best of everything. I'd like to zonk the front dash trim that looks way too simplistic for a car with such styling language. Ergonomics in back row also are limited because of the stiff back rest and lack of ample headroom. I'm certain I should not even have been mentioning this if they went an extra mile to ensure it is as good on the inside as it drives and looks A car without front grille and unique body door handles, best finish, and significant road presence, I'll take it. Autonomous driving has been working flawlessly and so have been all the other features. I don't have anything till now which would make me question the overall safety of this car. No oil changes or spending most of your weekends sitting on dealership lounge while your car is being serviced. Not a perfect car but nothing inside out makes a bad impression on reliability or ownership experience. At least this is what I have experienced. They're been offering unlimited free supercharging for Model X as well which has to mean something. Delivery time albeit should be reduced. Only lease costs me well above 1.1k per month. So yeah, not an easy pricing there but you gotta pay better to have better. Ordered it from the official website and the only thing I don't appreciate in this whole process is the lack of images for my specific built and delivery time

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

MR

Michael J. Rolf

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Leased this one

Pros - Free supercharging, autonomous driving, eligible for future upgrades

Cons - Delivery time, rear seats, plain looking dash trim

Got free unlimited supercharging just when I might have complained about the charging time along with the best automous driving. I have a fair idea why Tesla has gained on the automotive industry so much lately. Driving it has made a couple things clear and Tesla is the answer to all the questions related to electric cars is one of them I have a fair idea why Tesla has gained on the automotive industry so much lately. Driving it has made a couple things clear and Tesla is the answer to all the questions related to electric cars is one of them Innovative that a car becomes wiser and learns new features with time. Not just the automous driving that has been reliable just about everywhere I took it, it has the best of everything. I'd like to zonk the front dash trim that looks way too simplistic for a car with such styling language. Ergonomics in back row also are limited because of the stiff back rest and lack of ample headroom. I'm certain I should not even have been mentioning this if they went an extra mile to ensure it is as good on the inside as it drives and looks A car without front grille and unique body door handles, best finish, and significant road presence, I'll take it. Autonomous driving has been working flawlessly and so have been all the other features. I don't have anything till now which would make me question the overall safety of this car. No oil changes or spending most of your weekends sitting on dealership lounge while your car is being serviced. Not a perfect car but nothing inside out makes a bad impression on reliability or ownership experience. At least this is what I have experienced. They're been offering unlimited free supercharging for Model X as well which has to mean something. Delivery time albeit should be reduced. Only lease costs me well above 1.1k per month. So yeah, not an easy pricing there but you gotta pay better to have better. Ordered it from the official website and the only thing I don't appreciate in this whole process is the lack of images for my specific built and delivery time

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

JF

James P. Fischer

2020 Tesla Model X electric

Performance 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Go Electric

Pros - Spacious, technology, driver-assist features

Cons - Rear window visibility lacks style, heavy

It’s high time we as people move towards electric not only because it’s environmentally friendly but also because it is fun to drive as well. The driver-assist features are like no other car I have driven and it gets software updates over the air, which vehicle has that. The driver-assist features are like no other car I have driven and it gets software updates over the air, which vehicle has that. Tesla auto-pilot features or should I say driver assist features. It has radars, sensors, cameras, and whatnot as if it is some kind of spaceship. Very nicely thought out but I wish there was a dedicated instrument panel for the driver instead of stuffing all the information on the one screen. The screen is huge though and is very responsive. The seats are ok, but legroom and headroom are very generous. I don’t like the design. It could have been better, way better than what it is. The front especially is the worst. Pretty safe I would say. It has been great so far. Price is a big swallow but the performance and features are not bad either. it was a great deal.

10/10
Features
8/10
Interior
6/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

CS

Cheryl Snodgrass

2019 Tesla Model X electric

Performance 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

An okay option but not worth the craze

Pros - Good range offered, fast, nice front seats

Cons - Uncomfortable in the rear seat

There can be a lot of improvements that can be made After driving this car for some 3months or so, I still can't see what all the fuss is about. Yes the acceleration is really pretty good. Also the range is decent, somewhere around the 290 mark, and front seats come ventilated, but the back seats are cramped, small and don't offer that much comfort at all Bought it from the official site, and it was easy surfing through the cars and knowing about them.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

RL

Ross C. Lumpkins

2019 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

Happy buying it

Pros - "Agile handling Brisk acceleration Lots of cargo space"

Cons - "Poor fit and finish Stiff ride"

It's gonna charge you up The Model X features all the technologies required in its smart cabin for day-to-day transport from luxury infotainment with noise cancellation to self-driving skills. For fast travelling at highway speeds, the model X has all-wheel drive and stellar acceleration. I've never had any problems financing vehicles through their banks, and I was informed of my options, which were similar to what my bank offered.

9/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

JM

Janice J. McLaughlin

2019 Tesla Model X electric

Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 30, 2021

2019 Tesla Model X

Pros - Value-for-money. Comfortable ride. Lightning quick acceleration.

Cons - Dealer network.

Probably the only and the best value electric SUV! After having driven SUVs all my life, the Model X seemed the perfect choice to step into the electric world. It has been so far the best value for my money even though I have to shell out more as compared to a conventional SUV. The fuel cost savings, lighting quick acceleration, quiet smooth ride quality makes it a great modern-day urban SUV. With a host of advanced driving assists and infotainment upgrades onboard, I don't think there's any other car manufacturer that can beat the Tesla in this regard. The only problem is the after-sales network and down time for car repairs. They took as long as four days for a simple brake pad replacement job. I wish Tesla upgrades to a more, widespread dealer network for the ease of customers! First and foremost the service center is off city limits and is quite a drive away. Another issue is the time they take to fix issue and retturn the car. There is no courtesy car available and no proper updates during the repair. Tesla needs to revamp its repair centers soon!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

LC

Lois R. Collins

2019 Tesla Model X electric

100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD) w/Prod. End 1/19

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

2019 100D Tesla Model X

Pros - Impressive electric range, powerful acceleration and comfortable cabin

Cons - Nothing

Less service or maintenance costs It's been 1 year now, I am very happy with the power output and the suspension, i would like to mention about the service and maintenance, It was great and the dealer was very supportive in giving a detailed explanation as this was my first EV and which provides a good amount of grip over the ground and the cost are very less compared to my old car. Hope this would be like this in the coming year too.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

SS

Suzanne

2018 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 17, 2021

Electrical Marvel

Pros - Huge cargo hold, Brisk acceleration, Stellar electric range

Cons - Inconsistent cabin quality, No Apple CarPlay or Android Auto

Electrical Marvel Ventilated seats do not provide much, if any, cooling. When you shut them, doors don't generate a strong sound of quality. Very little use is made of rear seats. I found this guy Ray who ready to sell his car for a good price and I bargained my way and got myself a car. I am happy that I got everything else along with the car aswll like the extended warranty , insurance, Registraion.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
7/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

TC

Timothy A. Cerrato

2018 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

Electric rocket!

Pros - Wicked doors, blistering performance, techy interiors

Cons - Outrageously expensive.

As insane as things on four wheels get Was on the final final stages of getting myself an S63 before driving one of these. No there words to describe this tesla except 'insane'. This launches from standstill like a rocket strapped to its back.60 happens in under 2.5 secs. That's quicker that most of the modern supercars. Shift it into normal modes and the p100d is a perfectly usable city car like any other except for the fancy doors. You get decent range out of this battery pack and it charges quite fast with the optional home charging unit. Booked one for me online. Got an appointment with Kate the next day to get all the paper works done and she also helped me to find the best loaner.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

KO

Kenny T. O'Donnell

2018 Tesla Model X electric

100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

My 2018 Model X

Pros - Amazing performance. Quiet cabin. Huge touchscreen.

Cons - Big windsheild lets in too much of sun. Not that spacious.

Great for long trips! It definitely felt an unusual choice for an SUV back in 2018. It was also the only all-electric SUV available. It is quite swift and practical to live with the Model X. I got the 100D trim which definitely isn't the quickest but has the most range of all trims. As huge the dimesnions of Model X might seem, there isn't much big of storage options in the car. But the seats are extremely comfortable even during longer trips. The kind of noise isolation with a well-damped and quiet interior in the SUV makes me take the Model X on long trips as well. I really like the huge-ass touchscreen interface which is quite fluid and lucid to use. It definitely is a unique piece of engineering for sure!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

WW

William S. Winchell

2018 Tesla Model X electric

75D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 17, 2021

One quick city car.

Pros - Excellent range, Brisk acceleration,premium grade cabin loaded with tech.

Cons - Inconsistant range, Plain interir design

A brisk, convenient and silent car for the streets. Its been a long time wanting a Tesla and finally it was this year that I could gather them dollars to buy one. As like everyone, the first thing that would suprise you would be the acceleration. I have never experienced something like this before. The usable performance is one thing that I like about this car, the ease of usability being the next one. The ability to racharge you car at home is super convenient.I could easily run three days on a single charge. This car can be used as a comfortable daily commuter. In normal drive modes it is far less frantic and is easy to drive around. The connected features are also a boon especially when you want the car to be cool when returning to get it after hours of being parked in the sun. Though the dealership is kinda small, they employ some of the best people there- very friendly and proffesional for that matter.

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

BJ

Beverly J. Juarez

2018 Tesla Model X electric

100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 16, 2021

The Driver's choise

Pros - "Huge cargo hold Brisk acceleration Stellar electric range"

Cons - "Inconsistent cabin quality No Apple CarPlay or Android Auto"

MAX SUV Tesla cars have exceeded my expectations, and I look forward to purchasing more in the future. The wait for my Tesla Model X was well worth it. It was everything I hoped and expected it to be: easy, eye-catching, technically advanced, and cutting-edge. Thank you for the sun protection. This is where I purchased my Tesla. After two to three days, I removed them because they were making a screechy noise. They did not return my message. I called them two more times after that and received no response. A new battery was needed for the Tesla. This dealership presented us with a fictitious Carfax survey.

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

ES

Eric M. Simmons

2018 Tesla Model X electric

75D 4dr SUV (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

75D Tesla Model X

Pros - Instant acceleration, good stopping distance and nice tech features

Cons - Bad battery life during winters

economical city commuter This 75D trim level balances performance and range well i went with 75d. There are many premium feature packages but i didn't go for those as i can't push my budget. I can suggest this as an economical at a less price compared to 100D.so, city commuter.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

EC

Ethan S. Cornelius

2017 Tesla Model X electric

75D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

Faulty, but on the right way.

Pros - Modern cabin, tech loaded, good range on single charge

Cons - Yellowing display bezels, quality control issues.

Fast forward to the future. Love the sleek uncluttered exterior. Same case with the interiors too. A big vertical screen is the only thing you would physically see in the center console. They also promised me updates on the software like on phones, when new features start to roll in. The performance of this car is also pretty shocking for the size. The seats are very comfortable to say the truth. All that told, I have had issues with the yellow tinting of the bezels of the screen. Also some of the body panels, both exterior and interior, were not the best aligned or well put together. Has some quality control issues with my car. When I took it to the dealership, they had no clue on what to do. Also they were not ready to replace my screen whatsoever.

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

TR

Troy A. Romano

2017 Tesla Model X electric

100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 30, 2021

The falcon wing SUV!

Pros - Suprisingly quick. Autonomous driving. Great electric range.

Cons - Plain interiors. Complex everything-in-touchscreen controls. Expensive.

Model X for highway commutes! The Model X has been my highway mile muncher ever since I got it home in 2017. I really like how quick this thing is despite being a sizeable SUV. The battery holds up enough range to make a round trip to Philly from New York on a single full charge. Besides, its really comfrotable to drive on the interstates because of the dope autonomous driving feature. It helps me be free from the tiredness of driving and be more productive towards my work. The only thing I wish for is that the controls weren't too dependent on the touchscreen and included physical buttons and knobs as well! I happened to recently get a dent fixed here on my Model X. The staff here is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They walked me through the entire process and delivered the car within the estimated time!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

AD

Anthony C. Donaldson

2017 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 17, 2021

The ultimate family wagon

Pros - Insane acceleration, futuristic cabin, premium interiors

Cons - Complex infotainment controls, high price tag, range anxiety

When brands take thing a bit extreme Was not a big fan of electric car till I drove on of these. The performance actually blew my mind right off. Dad to get one of these eventhough the pricing was a bit too high. Even after drving for about 5000 mile I feel amazed everytime I hit the throttle of this car. Those electric motors do pump out some serious torque and you fly of on tap of the throttle.There might literally be no one quicker than you on the roads, inluding sportscars. Other than performance, this car is an excellent daily commuter machine as well. It is pretty easy to drive around town and you get almost all the safety tech out there to keep you out of trouble. The seats are comfortable although the ride feels a bit on the firmer side. Premium dealership, great inventory and quick paperwork!

10/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

PS

Paul K. Shaffer

2017 Tesla Model X electric

90D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 16, 2021

The real Macho.

Pros - "Exceptional all-electric driving range Cutting-edge autonomous driving tech Extremely quick acceleration"

Cons - "Plain interior compared to rivals Complex infotainment menus"

Premium SUV This vehicle excels in so many areas that it cannot be compared to other vehicles. I don't believe I've made any compromises. It fulfills all of my specifications and astounds me with its overall efficiency and design. The best car of all time. It's a shame that such a fantastic car can't compete in these areas with other car makers, particularly because those cars cost less than a third of what Tesla does.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

PA

Peter R. Anderson

2017 Tesla Model X electric

90D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

Perfect Regular Ride

Pros - Strong build quality, cabin comfort, luxury ride features, unique design

Cons - Price, bugs in navigation, resale value is in question

Quick and smooth handling dynamics Looking for a work ride car and regular car, going all electric might be very tough decision to make, because we all like to go for long trips without having the time to charge, that's the way it is. Once you buy it, But Engaging, It doesn't need much attention Tesla Takes care of that I can tell for sure! but response of doors on rear is just weird. I am okay with it but i find it a bit weird. its a commitment to work with it. It is actually quite engaging, smooth drive and good comfort. It affects functionality. Rest all is good. I am finding it quite handy and fun to drive!!

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

RP

Renee R. Phelps

2017 Tesla Model X electric

75D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

Tesla Model X 75 d

Pros - Excellent acceleration,good range and spacious three row seating

Cons - Nothing

The performance was outstanding The acceleration is outstanding, excellent, Good tech features and safety, The comfortable Drivability is ride quality made this more premium.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BR

B. Rivera

2016 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

Great, just perfect.

Pros - Terrific Pickup, Very eco-friendly

Cons - I worry about the range due to the purely electric nature of this car

Perfect in more than one sense This model of the Tesla takes me to a whole new world once I accelerate. So so quick off the blocks. Also the dealership person said it produces zero emissions. So I love it is an understatement. But since it is all electric, I sometimes do worry about the range that will be offered. Cluttered website. Too much stuff in one webpage.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

KH

Karla L. Hughes

2016 Tesla Model X electric

P90D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

One fast cross over.

Pros - Quick acceleration, high quality interior, futuristic cabin

Cons - Buggy, distractive and counter-intuitive touch screen

Drive it to believe it! Performance is the main thing that I would like o stress about my Tesla here. The rest of the tech, however futuristic in may be, comes only secondary. This thing lunges forward with an urgency like no other. every time you hit the throttle, it pins you to the seat. This is actually mind blowing stuff coming from a bulky 5000 pound car. The pricing is a bit too over the top, but believe me, it is well worth it. Had a nice time there. The dealership felt quite contemporary and the professionalism exhibited buy the staff is quite commendable for such a fairly new mass market brand.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

SW

Shirley D. Wilkins

2016 Tesla Model X electric

60D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 3, 2021

No buying gas car ever again

Pros - Instant and stunning acceleration, long range, Supercharger network for long drives

Cons - Non-foldable second row seats

Family-friendly with easy charging and Supercharge Network You must expect this to usually start as it usually happens in the Tesla reviews, specifically with bad or poor dealership experience. But let me tell you, I looked out for myself and had no issues in this Model X when it arrived. We have a big joint family and getting kids in seems not be an issue or pain, thanks to the falcon wing doors. The thrust and intsant acceleration you get is impressive, but and the ride quality not that refined. But believe me, the range and battery charging is not a problem. Also, the quiet cabin helps spend a quality time inside. In this many years, had only one problem of squeaky sound while operating the falcon door, and the dealership got it instatntly fixed by changing some door seals and working on door alignment. One of the greatest benefits is the Supercharger network. I visited one and got charged beyond what I expected within around 20 minutes, as I sipped my coffee and had a sandwich. Very long trip requires planning, yet the car app gives you info regarding charging destinations and waiting time which makes it easier. Overall I enjoy having the Model X. In fact, I plan not to buy another gas car ever again. Had a small problem once, and got it fixed quite fast. So full marks for service

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

JH

June R. Heimbach

2016 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

Best SUV I have owned!

Pros - Supercar accleration. Great tech. Gullwing doors.

Cons - Storage space. Resale value. Reliability.

Futuristic SUV! Having owned the SUV since 2016, I must say it still is the most fun to drive SUV in my entire life. The accleration for a vehicle this size is just mind-boggling. Although the range on my Tesla has dipped marginally, it still does comfortable numbers on a full charge. Its got amazing driver aids which are super-reliable especially when cruising on the highway. However, there islack of small storage inside the cabin. There isn't even a cup holder in the front. The cargo space is a little too narrow for an SUV of this stature. The front boot only comes in as a respite. The car has had its own share of little repairs but what worries me more is that the overengineered Teslas can be fixed at their workshops only which are by the way limited in number. And yes, the gullwing doors are certainly a novelty and I just love it!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

CB

Christopher P. Barajas

2016 Tesla Model X electric

P90D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 17, 2021

Ecofriendly moster.

Pros - Seriuosly quick machine, athletic handling, tech-laden cabin

Cons - Huge center screen distractive at night, inconsistancy in fit and finish

I always thought that electric cars were boring, but this car changed my opinion. This car is the fastest thing I have ever driven.period. The motors in this thing are on their toes everytime wainting to slam you into the seats everytime you press the throttle. Apart from the performance figure, the model X is an easy going and usable car like any other gas car in its class, except that you dont need to the gas station. the gabin is one of the most airey feeling thanks to the extensive use of glass throughout. Though the seats may look slim and highly contoured, thay are surprisingly comfortable.You get lots of room inside as well. The cabin is simplistic and every feature is embeded in the center touchscreen. Though it looks aesthetically pleasing, it is such a pain to use taking away that ease of funcionality. Sia was of great help since this was one of my first electric cars and she was patient enough to expalin me everyhting. Had a great time there.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

MS

Mary D. Schaefer

2016 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 16, 2021

The deceiver.

Pros - "Outrageous acceleration Sleek, user-friendly features Athletic handling"

Cons - "It's an EV – range anxiety Middle row doesn't fold flat"

Family drive The Model X has all-wheel drive and excellent acceleration, allowing it to reach highway speeds quickly. Many competitors have more luxurious and refined interior appointments, as well as more customization options. Even then, few vehicles can drive as easily, silently, and independently as this Tesla.

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
7/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

LW

Larry L. Wilcoxon

2016 Tesla Model X electric

P100D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

Excellent Family Car

Pros - Daily rider, quick acceleration, space in cabin

Cons - Non foldable rear seats, unknown electric reliability

Comfortable and Strong Performance Tesla Model X is very beautiful sedan, it has got luxurious looks, beautiful interiors, soft touch materials all around, excellent dashboard view, front visibility is amazing, it is every bit accessible. It is all electric performer. What else future might bring we can only wonder. Yes there are issues like prices, resale value with this car, along with reliability of electricals but I can afford it so bought it. Its quite fun for me. I just love it to drive to work and take family for a ride. It is very quiet and smooth. Its acceleration is very quick and the way it handles on tunrs is just impeccable. charges easily, great service. Perfect !!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

RL

Robert L. Leeman

2016 Tesla Model X electric

60D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

60D Tesla Model X

Pros - Peaceful cabin,good power output and range

Cons - Upward-swinging rear doors prevents functionality

Feels like a smartphone The Telsa model x has nothing to write about as a car, it's more like a smartphone and driver assist, and safety. The performance of the EV will be great and long-lasting but only during cold climate battery drains it was full of tech features, fast. so, i feel it lags during winters.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

NN

Nini

2016 Tesla Model X electric

90D 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: December 18, 2020

Tesla Model X 90D review

Pros - 250 mileage on full charge. Auto pilot. Falcon doors

Cons - Very few super chargers. Sensitive tyres and alignment. Visers are too small.

If you can afford then this car is the best value for your money as your everyday car. Front and back storage provides ample space for luggage and grocery bags. Reversing and parking in tight spots is so easy now with the camera and manuver pathway on the screen Engine pick up is superb 0-60 under 3 seconds. Family car with 3 rows and seats upto 8 Front control panel is a huge iPad. Navigation is realtime. Lots of free music streaming and radio stations. Seats are super comfortable with 5 adjustment controls. The glass roof makes it very bright and spacious. Ample legs space and visibilty is great even from the third row. Design wise they can make it less plastic looking; back and front bumpers I feel very safe with all the front, back and side sensors for object detection and overtakes It's a very reliable car as far as you plan the charging pit stops for long drives. $118000. Good value because no gas bill and tax credit. They never agreed upon the advertised price and budged with the sticker.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

Top User Reviews

8

User Overall Rating

Just received the car

Fantastic looks and impressive room

by Todd Mattos

10

User Overall Rating

2021 Tesla Model X

good range and feature full

by William

9

User Overall Rating

The all-new Model X

Futuristic and so much better!

by Maynard

9

User Overall Rating

Buy to believe

2021 Tesla Model X

by Robert

9

User Overall Rating

Stealthy

Stealthy as a Ninja

by James J. Farmer

×
Refresh