2021 Tesla Model S Electric User Reviews

MSRP $79,990 | Check Best Price

Ranked #1 in Midsize Sedans

  1. Home
  2. tesla
  3. Model S
  4. user-reviews

9.1

Overall Rating

EDITORSCHOICEFASTEST0-60FULLYLOADEDMOSTEFFICIENTSAFESTVALUEFORMONEYINDIGO

2021 Tesla Model S Consumer Reviews and Ratings

7.6

based on 44 ratings


8.1/10 Features
8.0/10 Interiors
8.0/10 Design
8.0/10 Safety
7.8/10 Reliability
7.3/10 Deal Value

POPULAR TAGS

family
extreme
automobile
sector
commute
driver
moment
torque
speechless
screen
matter
superb
capacity
comfort
vehicle
performance
experience
acceleration
passenger
weather

2021 Tesla Model S Reviews


LG

Laura Grady

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 17, 2021

My new Model S!

Pros - Great driving range. Acceleration. Supercharger network.

Cons - Bland interiors. Lesser than range estimates.

Truly electric-fying! Its been almost three months with the new Model S and I'm really ecstatic to be a new Tesla owner. The whole driving just feels from the future. The acceleration is purely a-mazzinng. It makes my commutes so much fun. Even panic braking on the Tesla is better than what I expected. Although the ergonomics is comfortable, I do feel the cabin to be a little bland with pretty much seats, a large touchscreen and a steering wheel. I had the chance to take the car on a long trip to Miami from my home in Raleigh, NC. It was a super-fun, comfortable ride. The driving range I could manage was about 375-380 mile against the claimed 410-miles. But the free Supercharger access for a year was really useful with quicker charging halts and great WiFi! It was a really hassle-free experience buying the Model S. It is straight up easy ordering from the website, choosing the color and options. I aslo had an estimated delivery date and the car was delivered not any later! Seamless experience!

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

PP

P. Parker

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 7, 2021

Self Driving car

Pros - Autonomous driving capabilities, Powerful motor, Instrument cluster is well lit.Great fun to drive, well engineered and love the electric vehicle concept. Beautiful design

Cons - Rivals have more luxurious cabins

Peace of mind The self driving mechanism in this Tesla Model S speaks for itself. I can cover long distance without myself physically driving and can relax in the mean time. The first service Experience with the dealer gone pretty well as they gave every detail regarding the small little issues like noises in the cabin, gave the owner to do list and made me feel that my car is in safe hand Well behaved sales executive at freehold ford discussed about the car,warranty cover and loan proceedings.Finally got the best deal with a good vehicle finance company.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

MN

Maryellen R. Nelson

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 29, 2021

2021 Tesla Model S

Pros - Range, exterior appearance, trunk space

Cons - None

Best Thing that happened in automobile sector A car with capacity to go 0-60mph in less than 5 seconds , how often do you buy that. So to be honest, this is the best thing that I got, a superb acceleration, drive comfort, How can there be anything wrong with this car!

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

BR

Barbara G. Rolling

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Plaid 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

Tesla at its best

Pros - Batteries work great, backseats are very comfy and roomy, long-range

Cons - Suspension, rear design

Puts a smile on my face The first time I drove the Model S it was like a beast unleashed and a ferocious one at that. The acceleration is crazy which was particularly astonishing to me. Considering its weight and the fact it is a family sedan I was not prepared for the thrust it packs. Yes, I was aware of the fact that it is a fast vehicle. I have read reviews and saw videos but all of that was just on the screen but the real experience was the real deal. It left me speechless when I test drove it and I knew that I had to bring it home no matter what! Now, after driving it for more than 4 months it is still the same beast. The dealership is very unprofessional. They do not return your calls if there is a problem after you buy a car. If you want a Tesla either buy it online or from another dealer.

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

CC

Codiak

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Plaid 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 5, 2021

Electric rocket ship.

Pros - Blistering performance,eco-friendliness,electronic gizmos.

Cons - Charging time,Low features,extravagant pricing.

The extreme family sedan you need but dont need. Supercar outshining performance at the tap of you feet albeit in straight lines.There are no normal ways about how this car runs or the literal Gs this car could pull during acceleration runs. 3 motor config,over the air up dates,autonomous drive. The central humoungous touch screen seems pretty modern and highly visible,but it takes some effort to get use to and essentially misses out on buttons and knobs that would have helped in making the setup more intuitive than confusing as now. The company have stuck with being minimalistic in design with this outrageous variant to.The most decieving looks to be sported by a car with exceptional calibre. Dude,it drives itself.So it much have the top notch safety hardware. The car dies when the battery dies. outrageously expensive at six fugures. On of the more interesting showrooms I've been in.

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

TW

Thomas L. Wang

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Plaid 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: January 8, 2021

2021 Tesla Model S

Pros - Low maintenance cost, quiet, easy to drive

Cons - Nothing

One car that certainly is being overlooked by prospective buyers. To experience the best of electic vehicle which according to me is the instant torque which come the very next moment you floor the accelerator, I chose the Performance trim which comes with more power than usual trim. The car handles the best if you ask me and never gives you a feeling of skidding on tight corners. Long list of features such as LED fog lamps, Tinted glass roof, Auto dimming, power folding, heated side mirrors, Custom driver profiles, Wireless phone charging Sexy is the word what will come out of your mouth the moment you sit inside and have a look around. The cant go wrong with design even if they build a boxy truck, people still gonna love it. most safest cars out there on road. It’s safe and reliable with good warranty. $7,500 down payment, 36 months, 10,000 miles only for $1,949 /month Good discount and firendly people

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

FM

Francis K. Morrison

2021 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: January 8, 2021

Tesla model S

Pros - Tech, driver-assist features

Cons - Engine noise, gas guzzler, plastic

For the people who wanna be seen cool. Good for daily driver with a long commute to work because of its Long range plus trim which gives you almost 400 miles range which is enough to travel long distances without worrying about going out of range. Dont miss the double boot space you get so you can store a lot in front and rear trunk. Cold weather features including heated seats for every passenger, heated steering wheel, wiper blade defrosters and washer nozzle heaters Best interior feature is the HEPA air filtration system which prevents viruses, bacteria and offensive odors from entering the cabin. This system does works great and elimiantes any unwanted smell. I love the design language Tesla is following. Super sexy. Tesla's are great with safety and this one is too. So far everything has been working better than I expected. Its expensive, specially the optional accessories. good deal

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

JS

Jamia Smith

2020 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range Plus 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 14, 2021

Nice and comfy throughout

Pros - Decent adjustable seats, wireless charging facility

Cons - Long range is not that long

Looks and feels really upscale and luxurious I like the host of features that come complimentary with the seats. Each front seat is heated, ventilated, adjustable, and what not. Wireless device charging facility comes useful and the glass roof looks so great when I am driving under the stars. But the long range is not that long as I only get aroudn 350 miles on a single charge or so. Simple, convenient, and easy-to-use website. No clutter at all. Was able to get it delivered in less than a week.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

DD

Dawn

2020 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range Plus 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

Love my Tesla

Pros - Practical, functional, long-range, infotainment

Cons - Nothing

WOW The 17" iPad like control panel is a huge wow factor, very easy to use and fun too!! This has to be the best infotainment in the whole industry! The 85kW hour battery system has a practical range of 250-265 with my driving style. Does better on the highway. This is the type of car that makes you want to take a long way home!

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

RC

Robbie P. Curtis

2020 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range Plus 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

A character like no other

Pros - Speed, handling, electric

Cons - Price, interior material

A balanced ride Tesla Model S is the perfect combination of power, tech, and comfort. What more do one what other than these three? The acceleration is good, the seats are comfortable, the cabin is spacious, and is loaded with tech. I don’t think I can ask anything more. This was not my first car shopping experience, but by far the best one yet!!! I highly recommend Tesla of Mission Viejo.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

LW

Linda L. Wortham

2020 Tesla Model S electric

Performance 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

The Luxury Electric Sedan!

Pros - Great range. Breathtakingly quick. Coveted design.

Cons - Limited service network. Quite expensive.

Insane acceleration! I have only had the car for over a year now. And I absolutely love driving it. Tesla are a revolution in the industry right now and I very well wanted to be a part in it. The AWD electric drive sure is quick as hell breaks loose. It's just weird it happens with only a cynical, low hissing from the motor instead of a V8 growl. But you really can't push it to the limits every now and then as it affects the range. But, for a day-to-day basis of work commutes, grocery runs etc. the Model S does its duties quite effortlessly. The range on the car is pretty decent for about 340 miles on a full charge. The only thing that quite worried me is the limited dealer network. I had to drive over 200 miles to get a power window switch replaced under warranty which is ridiculous. I hope there are more Tesla service centers coming up in the future!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BH

Bennie N. Harrell

2020 Tesla Model S electric

Performance 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Super fast and comfortable

Pros - Acceleration, fun to drive, looks

Cons - Expensive

I knew this fast, I read countless reviews and watched videos on youtube but when you experience it first hand it is mind-blowingly quick. Far than what I expected and imagined. It can beat anything in a 0-60. The ride is very comfortable and it is stable as a mountain. Even on sharp corners, it doesn’t lose tail unless you want it to. It can beat anything in a 0-60. The ride is very comfortable and it is stable as a mountain. Even on sharp corners, it doesn’t lose tail unless you want it to. 360 camera and parking sensors Very comfortable and minimal. The infotainment is best in the industry. Even cars above $200k can’t compete with Tesla’s infotainment. There are so many features and quirks, the touch response is very good too, and it is very easy to use. The seats are comfortable and it is very spacious. It looks super cool. The headlight, the front, the side, and the back taillights everything about it is cool. It did receive the highest possible safety score in tests conducted by IIHS Tesla is a new company, using new technologies so we should give them the benefit of doubt. Everybody makes mistakes but they are committed to improving their reliability. Expensive. There is no easy way to say this but it is very expensive but what new technology is not. ok, No one has a better experience than this.

10/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

MW

Malinda Wold

2019 Tesla Model S electric

4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD) w/Prod. End 3/19

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 17, 2021

The environmental friendly, Tesla

Pros - Quiet, good range and simple design with good tech implementation

Cons - Nothing, everything is great with electric

The perfect choice for everyone. The range, i get is 270 miles and good quality ride makes the sedan both good at comfort and the range. The acceleration picks up with in no time and i love it! The whole concept of electric is all about quiet, fast and very smooth. For that, the tesla adds the great features and the good touch interface which do control the whole cabin features. The interiors are very simple. i feel the cabin has nothing equipped but it is well equipped with the best and everything is hided behind its simple design. I recommend you to get this electric car for the better experience and to save the environment

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

MJ

Maria H. Joslin

2019 Tesla Model S electric

Long Range 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

An Electric car that actually makes sense.

Pros - Great range, lots of gimmicky yet useful features

Cons - Inconsistant range, Normal power socket take a long time to charge.

A step up. Using the Model S as my daily driver for about a year now. A very reliable and convenient car, I must say. $85,000 is a bit too much for a commuter, but it saves you a lot through the years. Also they promised me future updates over the air keeping the car up with times while adding new features. Got the long range one and it gives me six days worth commuting on a single charge- given I stick to doing 52 miles total a day. The silent ride is a bit eerie at first but once you get used to it, feels like a must have sensation. This is quicker than probably most cars on the road. Option of charging at home is very convenient and the new fast chargig unit I got charges the car up pretty fast; 10% bump every 15 minutes or so.

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

KJ

Kelsey B. Jacobs

2019 Tesla Model S electric

Performance 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 29, 2021

My 2-years of Model S experience!

Pros - Wicked acceleration. Abundant cargo space. Supercharger network.

Cons - Large price jumps between trims. Not-so polished luxury interiors.

A great electric sedan from a great brand! I have mostly positive things to say about the Model S because actually its a better electric sedan in the market even today. Its better in driving with a mad, wicked acceleration that can put million-dollar supercar to shame. The stylish body design also accounts for a big boot space. The range on the Model S has always superceded my expectations. The good network of charging stations that have come up recently on popular routes has certainly made even a few long distance trips possible for me. The pricing on the trims is a lot dynamic across trims which questions the value for the extra money trims. Nevertheless, I settled for a trim within my modest budget and it turned out to be all well until now! The entire buying experience was quite new and hassle-free. I booked and paid a signing amount for the car through online website at the comfort of my home. I only had to visit the place for taking the delivery of the car! Great experience so far!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

JM

Josh Muenze

2018 Tesla Model S electric

P100D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 17, 2021

2018 Tesla Model S!

Pros - 1) Great acceleration. 2) Driving tech. 3) Great on cargo space.

Cons - 1) Harrowing service experience. 2) No Apple CarPlay/Android Auto.

Great car, worst service experience! Its been over 44,000 miles on this Model S since I bought it in 2017. It surely has changed the meaning of driving for me. The acceleration is really out-of-the world because of the P badging. The full Autopilot mode, adaptive cruise control works really good and is handy at times especially when I'm on long trips. I also had a breakdown once because of a malfunction at about 23,000 mile-mark. The limited service centers meant close to a month's time to get my car back. The rear electric motor assembly was replaced under warranty. Besides I had to travel over 140-miles from home to the Chicago service center which was the closest to my home! Tesla need to work a way around this issue! It is the closest service center to my home and yet about 130-miles away. They take a lot of time to finish up up especially with warranty repairs. If it weren't for anything major, I usually prefer the Mobile Service rather than visiting the place!

7/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
3/10
Dealer Review

SE

Sandra J. Edgar

2018 Tesla Model S electric

100D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

If this is future; bring it on!

Pros - Blisteringly fast, tech laden cabin

Cons - Slight glitches on the screen, expensive

True speed. I have been using an E63 for the last five year and switching to the Tesla was like buying a space ship. For starters the E63 was a was fast car but believe me, this Tesla is on an other league. The silent and blistering acceleration figures is scary. This car literally pins you to the seat. You will get no sensation except 'speed' in this car. You would literally what to floor this thing endlessly. That said, this car is a relaxing sedan when you dial things down a bit. The ride is supremely silent and the seats feel plush. The touch screen functions need a bit of getting used to and may feel a bit distractive when driving at night.

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
6/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

KM

Karen C. McMaster

2018 Tesla Model S electric

75D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 23, 2021

2018 Tesla Model S

Pros - Great to drive. Advanced tech. Supercharger network.

Cons - Higher trims quite expensive. Lacks luxury car bits.

Modern gizmo of a car! The Model S was definitely the best option for me back in 2018 when I decided to switch to an EV. I drive my Tesla mostly for office commutes which is about 40 miles for a round trip. The 75D was just enough for me to get by a week of round trips on a single charge. Also, the accleration on the more powerful 100Ds is really insane to be used on a city road. I also happen to save a lot of money by opting for the base version. Apaft from the usual standard featires list, I opted for the Enhanced Autopilot which equips the car with three more cameras and sensors. With that I get a lot of fun, smart driving bits possible like changing lanes by just activating turn signal, automatic steering, hands-free parking and my personal fav, summoning feature! I definitely is a car from the future!

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

CL

Charlene N. Lore

2018 Tesla Model S electric

100D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 17, 2021

Ultimate performance sedan.

Pros - Outstanding acceleration, minimal design language, tech-laden cabin

Cons - Software niggles that show up now and then

For those who crave for real speed in you family sedan. No other sedan that I test drove would come even close to the sheer performance this car has to offer. I had to have one since I did the test drive, so went ahead and bought one insted of the AMG Merc. I love the way they went with the simplistic exterior and interior design. Surely it does not match the German competitors in terms of luxury but is does have a lot of fun tech inside and they even promised me future software updateds for the car over the air, which sounded cool. Every time you get behind the wheel of this car you would be amazed by the thrust it offers. A silent yet mighty sedan is exactly what this car is. Some of the best dealing that I have ever had purchasing a car.

10/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JJ

Janet

2018 Tesla Model S electric

75D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: December 31, 2020

Tesla is the best electric car

Pros - It’s an electric car, Self driving, air conditioning plus air filter

Cons - Battery drains a lot during rising temperatures, Self driving feature sometimes it's a hit or miss, Tesla app is buggy

This is a truly good purchase because, for the amount of money Tesla sells their cars, this one actually hears what people have to say, this car is all about safety and health but also stability and performance, this car is definitely affordable also and very inexpensive for having so many features that can actually save your life, these are for the people who want a little closure on the road This car is great during long road trips, especially family trips, I usually don't have to charge it every 9 hours. It's always at a good battery level, the performance and speed are spot on when it comes to Tesla cars. The feature I like is the air conditioning and HEPA filter, this is a feature that you can't really find in any other car, for a person who lives in a city and all those toxic fumes surrounding the city, Tesla filters the air and removes the toxins in the air, this is a great feature because you are driving but also having your health in mind The vehicle feels great, the seats are very comfortable which are usually hard to find in cars, there's also leg space which overall is great & outward visibility is phenomenal, there's also a top window which is great The exterior for any tesla is phenomenal, it has a very slick & modern design, the windows are tinted but has a great view inside unlike many cars, the seatings and colors it has are spot on and it matches the car itself, my favorite design has to be the windows, they are sleek and efficient windows for an inexpensive car This car is safe, not only does it warn you when a car is close to you but it also swerves so you can avoid any accidents on the road, I think it's great that tesla has these features because safety should always be a priority This car is definitely reliable and you don't have to ever worry about breaking down anywhere you go, the battery last so many trips before it need to be charged, it can definitely get you to point A and point B without a hassle The pricing & value of this car is pretty low for a luxury vehicle with tons of features, this is basically how the average car is listed for and I think it's great that tesla thinks about affordability when it comes to their cars My experience at the dealership was great, not only do they help you but they ask what features do we prioritize over anything and that's when they give us useful information and videos of Tesla cars they have tested, if you want to test out the car then they will be happy to do so, it's a great & friendly environment

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

KS

Karrie Sheppard

2017 Tesla Model S electric

75 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

2

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

A big disappointment

Pros - Fun driving, loads of space inside for passengers and storage,

Cons - Malfunctioning MCU unit

Don't purchase until Tesla fixes the MCU The MCU unit is a big disappointment. Now it is working, and a moment later it goes blank. Needs a reboot to come back in. It is very worrying because most of the functions are related to it. Rearview camera, navigation system, AC controls, bluetooth, defosters, and much more. The dealer technician just did some reset, but it did no good to this. This issue has been recurring multiple times, and in various driving conditions which makes me feel unsafe. Called in Tesla and they apologized and said they are working on it and will lert know as soon as some they find a permanent fix. It's highly disappointing for a 70 grand car. Please reserach out for yourself and don't purchase any Model S until the Tesla fix this issue. Neither the dealers, nor the Tesla folks have any fix for the malfunctioning MCU unit. Tesla takes the responsibility and is working in the same, but meanwhile can't be of any help which makes me say it can't be trusted.

2/10
Features
2/10
Interior
2/10
Design
2/10
Safety
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Deal Value
2/10
Dealer Review

MM

Michael

2017 Tesla Model S electric

75D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

3

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

All nice and good; when it runs.

Pros - Zestful acceleration, convenient recharge at home

Cons - Faulty electronics, unthoughtful charging setup

Real bummer. For all the excitement, the Tesla turned out to be a headache for me. Once I left the car for a couple months in my garage while I was out of town. When I returned, the door handles wont work. Though it was the keyfob, but it wasnt. When I enquired with the dealership, they said that the auxillary battery might have died, even though I had actually left the thing on charge. Once the main battery gets fully charged it cuts off automatically, along with the auxillary battery leaving it to drain off powering the connectivity electronics and locks. I could even get the boor knobs to pop out. The hood locks were too electronic and manual laches were inaccessible . I had to get this thing to the dealership on a flat bed to get it back running again. So much so for the 78 grand I spend on this one!

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
6/10
Safety
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Deal Value
3/10
Dealer Review

HH

Henry

2017 Tesla Model S electric

90D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

Mini size big performance

Pros - "Long all-electric driving range Engaging handling, comfy ride"

Cons - Limited repair center availability

riding electric This is a fantastic vehicle. I like how powerful and fast it is. In the truck, I feel secure and protected. I'm always receiving compliments about how nice my car looks. My Tesla Model S P90D is fantastic. They don't conceal anything. I've never had any problems funding vehicles through their institutions, and I was informed of my options, which were similar to those offered by my bank.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
6/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

LB

Lawrence B. Brooks

2017 Tesla Model S electric

75D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 17, 2021

The future car.

Pros - Spritely performance, silent ride, good driving range

Cons - Slight hard seating surface, hard to use touch screen

A futristic car with daily usability and livability as any other. The Model S has been an easy to use daily driver for me with that essential punch from the elctric motors. It is quite hassle free since I setup the home charging station and I leave it to charge overnight every three days. This cars does give a good range of close 200 miles on a single charge. One thing I'm not a bit fan of is the fluctuation in range depending upon the amount of throttle you apply which at time does raise a bit of anxiety.Talking about practicality, this car is as usable as any other car and you would prabably enjoy driving this more because of the intoxicating acceleration. No one is pushy. They are helpful and take us through all the feature list making everything crystal clear.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

Ss

Stephanie sullivan

2016 Tesla Model S electric

P100D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD) w/Prod. End 2/16

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 14, 2021

Faced issues

Pros - More problems than it can solve

Cons - Tesla Roadside does not help much

There is a long way to go I faced a lot of problems for this Tesla. The car broke down on the I-10 and I immediately reached out to Tesla Roadside and they took a solid 4hours to come and pick my car up. I was stranded despite the city not being more than 50 miles out. I guess decent service is too much to ask. First of all there are negligible places that would take in a Tesla to be fixed up and if the official helping hand is this late in coming. Thank God I was alone at the time, shudder to think what would have happened had I been with my family at the time. Not at all an ideal vehicle and in order for it to be groundbreaking, it needs to win a lot of ground first I bought the car from another person that I know and I do not know how but she did not face these issues as severely in the 6months that she had owned the car like me

1/10
Features
1/10
Interior
1/10
Design
1/10
Safety
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

SS

Stacy

2016 Tesla Model S electric

P90D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

4

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

Quality check should have been a better at this price.

Pros - Seriously quick, futuristic cabin

Cons - Yellowing screen, quality issue, pricey car

Poor built! Frighteningly quick! Instantly fell for it the first time when the guy at the delaership took me for a ride. Was about to get an M5, but hell, 'take my money' was all that I had to say to the sales rep. The sensation is outstanding. The full vertical display looks very futuristic but in really is a bit confusing to use. But all is not good with this car; My car had the isuue of yellowing screen bezels, something with the dealership guys were a bit hesitant to replace. Also, I noticed a lot of fit and finish isuues with the car. The hood shut lines did not match with the ones on the fender. There is a bit of paint chipping off the lower potion of my rear bumper. This is not the type of built quality I expect from a car that cost me well north of 75 grand!

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
6/10
Design
6/10
Safety
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Deal Value
4/10
Dealer Review

RV

Robert V.

2016 Tesla Model S electric

70 4dr Sedan (electric DD) w/Prod. End 2/16

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 26, 2021

Self Piloting tesla

Pros - "Comfortable, quiet ride User-friendly touch screen"

Cons - Questionable reliability

Ride to hell It's the trouble getting in and out of the car, I've got one concern on a car. I'm not sure if the design will make it simpler. My neck slices the driver's seat belt. The back seat headrest must be adjustable or the back seats adjustable. In the back, there is more ventilation. Great cars for good prices, they do not use high pressure sales tactics or are pushy to make earn your business.

5/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
8/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

RF

Ronnie C. Fair

2016 Tesla Model S electric

90D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD) w/Prod. End 2/16

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 30, 2021

2016 Tesla Model S.

Pros - Strong performance. Abundant space. Free fast cahrger access.

Cons - Diminished range. Poor customer service. Poorly placed cup holders.

A decent Model S! Its been only few months since I got this 40k miles run Model S for a good price. I have been mostly happy with my choice now but don't know if the value's gonna plummet anytime soon. I really love the performance and lag-free acceleration the Teslas have to offer. This really makes everyday driving quite exciting. Also, there's abundance of space inside the sedan for storage as well as passenger comfort. But, the electric range on my Model S is certainly way off than what newer models would offer. Also, the fact that serevice centers are far off for me, towing the Teslas for even simple jobs seem a waste of time and money! I really wish there had been more service centers from Tesla to begin with. Also, these people do take a lot of time to fix up even small issues like switch changes, tire changes etc. Also, I was super bummed out when they said they do not hand out loaner cars!

6/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
6/10
Dealer Review

RG

Russell D. Gann

2016 Tesla Model S electric

P100D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD) w/Prod. End 2/16

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 17, 2021

One fast sedan.

Pros - Mind blowing performance, futuristic interiors, sleek exterior design

Cons - Distractive center screen, inconsistant range

This car is literally the pinnacle of modern-futuristic cars as of now. Mindblowing! there is literally no other word to explain my Tesla. This car is impossibly fast and it takes quite a bit of time untill you settle down to such kind of pace as being normal. This kind of responce does make it a bit nerve wrecking to drive around in tight traffic and while parallel parking. Talking about the insides, it is not something you would call as luxurious but something which is far more futuristic than what we have accustomed seeing. You get a feeling that you are driving something from the 2050's when driving this car, which is surely and impressive feat by such a relatively new brand. Excellent dealership; nice lounge area. Ron was such a helpful guy and helped us decide between the color options.

10/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

IC

Isaac Clarkson

2014 Tesla Model S electric

P85 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 21, 2021

An Exceptional Premium Electric Car

Pros - Sophisticated Exterior Design and Styling, Extended Real-time Range, Rapid Acceleration

Cons - Long Charging time, Distracting Large Display on cockpit, Expensive Maintenance

A real EV with Excellent Range First of all, proud to be a Tesla Owner, because this is the future and the next-generation mobility. I am enjoying every moment of driving my Tesla Model S. It’s just an amazing experience to drive. Its rapid acceleration and silent cabin gives me more fun and comfort. A real-time range of 242 miles is quite an impressive figure for an EV. The rear seats are comfortable and spacious and I can accommodate a lot of things in the boot area, which is big. Overall, The Tesla Model S is one of the best-made premium Electric cars. Buying a Tesla is not similar to buying a typical car, I bought my Tesla Model 3 using the Internet on “Big Auto”. There are strictly no negotiations there yet it was a smooth process.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

CT

Christopher Tolbert

2014 Tesla Model S electric

P85 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 7, 2021

Long Range Electric motor

Pros - Instant electric acceleration, Comfortable and spacious interior.

Cons - Recharging takes longer than pumping gas

Recharge<<Pumping Everything is good about this car, hoever the recharging time is a lot more than expected and I have to travel to many places during the day due to my work Pretty good people,huge inventory,Offers good service

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

BL

Barbara B. Littlefield

2014 Tesla Model S electric

P85D 4dr Sedan AWD (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 16, 2021

The best of the lot.

Pros - "Brisk acceleration Comfortable, athletic ride Large cargo space"

Cons - "Questionable reliability Seats aren’t as comfortable as rivals"

Extra large and still in charge Without a doubt, the Model S is the best car I've ever driven. The only problem I had was with the fit and finish. Regardless, I'm pleased with the car overall and enjoy driving it! Tesla is one of the few vehicles that improves with software updates over time! I found them and they pulled all of the fees out of my account, totaling $1400, so I feel bad for the next fool who doesn't notice it. Can you guess how much money they make from these fictitious fees?

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
7/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

JG

Jack M. Grabill

2014 Tesla Model S electric

P85 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 16, 2021

model s user experience

Pros - Good cargo space, stylish design and good performance

Cons - Less charging stations outside the city

good steering, suspension and comfortable ride experience I am very much impressed with the steering response and suspension setup which helped to have a great handling ability. navigation system. my experience made me realize, it was limited to the localities with The standard system provides the best in class infotainment, charging stations.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

vu

Vincent urena

2013 Tesla Model S electric

Performance 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

5

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 14, 2021

Not at all that impressive

Pros - Style is futuristic

Cons - Awkward ride, range concerns

Tesla should have provided better seats I will admit that the looks of the car does look appealing but beyond that I really did not find anything that was groundbreaking. The ride quality is questionable and the range is too. Also the seats have an awkward finishing that does not allow too much comfort to creep in at all. Very badly made website. Lots of useless information and actually ordering after taking everything into consideration takes significant amounts of time.

5/10
Features
5/10
Interior
5/10
Design
5/10
Safety
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Deal Value
5/10
Dealer Review

RR

Reva Raines

2013 Tesla Model S electric

4dr Sedan (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

Tesla Model S

Pros - Comfortable, looks good, handling

Cons - Charging network is still under development

Model S after all these years I was skeptical about being one of the first Model S buyers since it was unproven and unwise at the time as the charging network was nowhere as widespread as today. I loved it from the first time I test drove it and bought one without putting much thought into all the useless banter and I still love it today. I have over 81K in miles on it and to date have NOT made one repair to it (not even brakes) except for replacing the tires. It’s fast, beautiful, comfortable, and responsive, just amazing!

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
6/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BR

Brandon N. Rivera

2013 Tesla Model S electric

Performance 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 16, 2021

The unsual pick.

Pros - "Responsive, powerful electric motor Large, user-friendly touch-screen display Ample cargo space"

Cons - "Limited second-row headroom Long charging times with some models"

This is a superbly built machine that is a joy to own and run while still being environmentally friendly, with the option of using solar power to offset the fuel consumption. I continue to be impressed at how simple the process is with The Denver Collection, as I have been with all of the vehicles I've bought for myself and my children over the years! If I've asked the team to look for a new model on the market or a vehicle that they already have on the lot.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JM

John E. McCoy

2013 Tesla Model S electric

4dr Sedan (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

Great Drive

Pros - Styling, inoftainment , cabin comfort, service by Tesla

Cons - None.

Real future!!! 2013 Tesla model is very reliable, I have had it for few years myself. I still use it for work. It has good range, it has been given supercharger accessibility. Tesla sends their valet and take the car and return after resolving the issue, and service. It is just awesome the way they treat the consumer. I love the ride quality, it is noise free, very smooth, easy to handle, excellent suspension dynamics. The infotainment screen is engaging and intuitive, The home charging is also very fast. It gets excellent service whenever there is an issue. the navigation response lags a little, but rest all seems good to me.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

ER

Eric T. Rau

2013 Tesla Model S electric

4dr Sedan (electric DD)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 16, 2021

sustainable option

Pros - Impressive performance, good price and good battery range

Cons - Everything was great

safety Features were impressive The ride quality and the built were good. the cabin is spacious with a lot of tech features in it. The safety features are the best and in the government crash test, the Model S earned a five-star rating for overall protection and impressive braking performance. The visibility is also good. This can be the safest and economical car.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

MM

Michael

2012 Tesla Model S electric

Performance 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 5, 2021

Pays off much more

Pros - Electric car, stunning performance and looks, classy and spacious interiors, great storage space, handsome range,

Cons - A bit pricey

Everything is stunning about this electric car I am 55 year old now and an active environmentalist as well. So I wanted a Tesla from a few years. Finally booked one and got around August, 2012. A bit pricey, but stunning performance and looks. It becomes the center of attraction wherever it goes. Inside it's classy, nothing could have been better. Throw-you-back-the-seat kind of acceleration, yet the quiet cabin makes it a fun. It has air suspension, so no compromise on handling or comfort as well. 26 cu-ft at rear and almost 5 or 6cu-ft at front is more than sufficient. Almost 240-255 miles of range when driven constantly around 75-90mph. I opted for the Continental high performance tires that certainly add to the cost and make it almost close to 100,000 bucks. But believe me, it certainly pays off much more. Great dealership, awesome people, treatment is superb. Had been an awesome experience with the Tesla Southlake.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

JJ

Jonathan

2012 Tesla Model S electric

Signature 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

5

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 27, 2021

2012 Tesla Model S!

Pros - Good performance. Interiors. Cargo capacity.

Cons - Uncertain future for Tesla. Reduced battery range.

Fun but lacks range! I definitely bought the Model S for the performance and the great interiors back in 2018. I'm a big fan of things being minimalistic and really love the simple dash design. Although its fun to drive the Model S with it's rabbit-like acceleration for daily commutes, the range has definitely taken a hit. I would still manage about 110-120 miles on a full charge when I got the car. But it has even slid down to 75-80 miles in the last two years. Also with Tesla having a no longer certified used car program, I really advise on not opting for a used Tesla just because of the depriciation issue! I really like the entire service experience. From online appointments, automated check-in and accurate online updates. I also like availing the mobile service if I can't drive down to the center.

5/10
Features
7/10
Interior
6/10
Design
6/10
Safety
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

GS

Glen T. Spencer

2012 Tesla Model S electric

4dr Sedan (electric DD)

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 3, 2021

Worth the pennies, but don't have much myself

Pros - Athletic demeanor, Stylish, 17-inch touchscreen

Cons - Pricey

Green theme with athleticism and luxury I don't have a Model S, but I have one. Actually to sort out the previous statement, let me make it clear that my friend does own a Tesla Model S, but I don't. Recently he went out for some business purposes to Singapore, and asked me to take care of his Model S. So it was like a dream come true for me. I had driven this Model S for about 6 months. Stylish, sleek, futuristic, awesome electric range, and on-demend acceleration are some terms that do extreme justice while writing a review. The quite cabin is a serene place to be in. The 17 inch touchscreen is visionary and super-interactive. Heated power seats and Dual-zone auto climate control makes the time more pleasurable. You will feel the luxury inside which makes you feel homely. I usually travel alone in it but there is loads of room and cargo space if you need. Although it has a single charger, 7 hours seem sufficient for recharging as you sleep at night. But I do not let it drain fully, so 3-4 hours are sufficient for me. I feel the drive to be very athletic, the ride quality yet being agreeable. The only disappointment now comes in the form of handing it back to the friend, and not having pennies enough to own one for self. Don't know much about dealership as I haven't been there for buying or repair myself.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

CC

Chad E. Chaffee

2012 Tesla Model S electric

Signature Performance 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 16, 2021

One little fire cracker.

Pros - "High-tech, user-friendly interior Excellent cargo space Responsive electric motor"

Cons - Meager small item storage

Family favourite The Model S is unexpectedly exciting to drive, with incredible pace and agility. When you don't feel like driving, the Tesla will almost fully take over. Interior plushness and upscale fabrics are present in some rivals. Nonetheless, for the environmentally aware, Tesla's expanded driving range, high-tech features, and additional flexibility make it difficult to beat. Pleasant customer support and a wide range of high-end vehicles. There's no reason to hurry. On any vehicle, they will have a free carfax and auto search. It comes highly recommended.

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

LA

Linda J. Antonucci

2012 Tesla Model S electric

Signature Performance 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

Best Ride Ever

Pros - Range, exterior appearance, trunk space

Cons - Long range in one go, sluggish navigation response

Tesla Tech We all have few doubts before buying an all electric car, but once you visit Tesla and take a test drive, The acceleration is smooth, it drives like crazy, handles excellently, it is just every bit powerful and performer. The Infotainment screen is quite big in size and it is engaging. The controls are easy, seats have cushion comfort. Believe me you will want to switch to it. I did the same. I just loved it, It is just pure ride and fun. I love this!

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

MC

Mary B. Cormack

2012 Tesla Model S electric

Signature 4dr Sedan (electric DD)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

Model S Signature

Pros - Good battery capacity, stylish design and good performance

Cons - Pricy options

good deal It is a luxury sedan of tesla. when you come to an electric vehicle, its silent power delivery and this tesla added more tech features and premium interiors made it the best.I was completely in love with the car and it automatically adds luxury to any vehicle with its world-class handling. The safety features were also impressive. it looks futuristic in getting it.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

Similar Cars

2021 Porsche Taycan 4S Sedan
8.9/10

Top User Reviews

8

User Overall Rating

My new Model S!

Truly electric-fying!

by Laura Grady

10

User Overall Rating

Self Driving car

Peace of mind

by P. Parker

9

User Overall Rating

2021 Tesla Model S

Best Thing that happened in automobile sector

by Maryellen R. Nelson

9

User Overall Rating

Tesla at its best

Puts a smile on my face

by Barbara G. Rolling

8

User Overall Rating

Electric rocket ship.

The extreme family sedan you need but dont need.

by Codiak

×
Refresh