2021 Jeep Gladiator User Reviews

MSRP $32,983 - $46,436 | Check Best Price

Ranked #21 in Midsize Pickup-trucks

  1. Home
  2. jeep
  3. Gladiator
  4. user-reviews

5.2

Overall Rating

FILTER BY YEAR

FILTER BY STYLE

EDITORSCHOICEFASTEST0-60FULLYLOADEDMOSTEFFICIENTSAFESTVALUEFORMONEYINDIGO

2021 Jeep Gladiator Consumer Reviews and Ratings

7.5

based on 62 ratings


7.5/10 Features
7.5/10 Interiors
8.0/10 Design
7.8/10 Safety
7.7/10 Reliability
7.8/10 Deal Value

POPULAR TAGS

safety feature
wrangler
recommend
comfort
choice
convinience
compromise
practicality
factor
compensate
economy
safety
purchase
number
reliability
driveability
meaning
everything
paranoid
infotainment

2021 Jeep Gladiator Reviews


MM

Michael Miller

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 11, 2021

Read and make your own decision

Pros - It starts

Cons - Poor quality interior, engine, ride quality

Unstable The ride is unstable with weight reduction and tightened up suspension, the bed is flimsy and not capable of hauling, and weight and side walls are frail. Useless computer gadgets are overkill and make me sick. I'm returning the truck and having to take a massive loss financially because of poor quality and design

1/10
Features
1/10
Interior
1/10
Design
1/10
Safety
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JJ

Jason

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Willys 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 24, 2021

Just love the machine.

Pros - Three pedal setup and how it gets going with everything on the bed

Cons - Armrest isn't appropriately placed, dinky side view mirrors, feature list

The three pedal always gets me, but generally a basic drive. I love that it has a three pedal with a stick shift setup. I love the mechanical feel and the fact that there aren't many people out there that know how to drive the stick shift. Two minor concerns, side view mirrors aren't great at what they're supposed to because of their size and it isn't the most tech loaded truck you'll see on the road. Kind of basic which kills the driving part, not totally a complete vehicle which satisfies in all part. definitly comfort is there still for very long drives not suggestable. Lou was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire car buying process! This was my first time buying a car and he made it very easy for me. I felt comfortable asking questions and he explained everything so I could easily understand. Thank you very much Lou!

7/10
Features
5/10
Interior
10/10
Design
7/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

VV

Virginia

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 24, 2021

wrangler feels with a pickup add on!!

Pros - Looks, offroading capabilities and open top, spacious second row

Cons - The mpg could have been better

great driveability and towing capacity This truck is everything I was looking for and more. I missed my Wrangler and this feels like the Wrangler. It rides like a luxury vehicle and the inside is gorgeous. The color is like no other I have ever seen and the wheels and tires are great. I could not be happier. They way they explained made me to go for this car, had a really good experience overall.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

VL

Victor M. Laguna

2021 Jeep Gladiator

High Altitude 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 24, 2021

Okay-okay

Pros - Bed size, 4WD, tall gearing ratio, styling

Cons - Chugs fuel like there is no tomorrow, noisy cabin and engine, turning radius should be smaller

Average at best If I were to sum up my experience with Gladiator in one word I’d say it is Okay! It is like any other vehicle with some good and some good aspects to it. The 4WD comes in handy during bad weather conditions, the bed size is big and helps in hauling stuff, love the design and how it looks like both a Jeep and a truck. On the other hand, it chugs fuel like there’s no tomorrow, the cabin is noisy and uncomfortable at times especially when the road is bad.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

BD

Berry R. Durham

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Willys Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 24, 2021

Should be more powerful

Pros - Handling is good, keyless entry is handy, mpg is great

Cons - Lacking towing capacity, not very comfortable to drive, needs more power

Add more power and it would be perfect If anything Gladiator needs more power. Needs a little more performance focussed tuning. Why? Because it is a TRUCK! The downshifts always end up with a hesitance to ensure the occupant’s comfort I guess but they go against the very being of a truck. A truck needs to have power, torque and should be able to tow. And Gladiator has nothing of the before-mentioned things.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

JL

Julie R. Lindo

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 15, 2021

The Sporty K5

Pros - "Excellent off-roader Removable top and doors Two rows of comfortable, adult-friendly seats"

Cons - "Below-average predicted reliability rating Sluggish engine High price tag"

Makes a good choice! I love the look and stance of my Jeep. I was able to get a Jeep and have a truck bed for my needs as well. I love my Gladiator! Everyone stares at us and when I’m at the gas station someone always asks about it. University CDJR of Rome gave me one of the best car buying experiences ever! The process was quick and easy. I would recommend them to my grandmother! Fast, competent, and overall amazing customer service. Thank you University CDJR

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

CT

Catherine R. Torrence

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 15, 2021

The Modest Kia

Pros - "Great off-road capability Comfortable and roomy interior User-friendly infotainment system"

Cons - "High starting price Pronounced wind and tire noise Subpar predicted reliability"

good engine and valuable features I can use it for fun or work I been waiting years for jeep to come up with this concept also the Willy edition comes very well equipped from factory has all the things you need from a Jeep none of the other stuff that you don’t like leather seats , navigation, power locks and window is a Jeep. I went there to have a vehicle inspected, when I walked in I noticed a technician had a new jeep liberty on the lift. He had the front brake caliper removed, and was letting it hang by the brake hose. I was shocked that a "certified" mechanic would do such a thing

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
6/10
Dealer Review

AP

Angela P. Poore

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 1, 2021

off roading pickup

Pros - Excellent towing capacity, great load bearing capacity, a powerful 285 hp engine

Cons - Slow acceleration, infotainment lags

mpg of 16 quite low but alright for a pickup truck, capabillities to be taken to muddy zone or bouncy terrains, removable panels it's an outdoor truck meant for adventure and take high end adventure gear to test, interiors are of materials which are easy to wash or clean, cloth upholstrey, bucket seats, apple and android auto all of this in interiors, more driver assist features for rough terrains, i like the overall design of this truck stability control, airbags, tpms feels good, i would say little less on fuel economy but truck seems to compensate of every other factor so buy it.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

KM

Kirk R. Mendell

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 1, 2021

jeep pickup

Pros - Great seating space, excellent interiors, a drive of th echarts

Cons - Price is bit more, slow acceleration

5 passengers limit, a decent infotainment panels are removable like roof, doors to make it more airy and more of feel to nature, designed to nicely that cabin space is great for all passengers, has great suspension dynamics, cruise control, traction control, good safety locks, automated braking for emergency, i think it's good, buy the truck it's good.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BL

Barbara B. Littlefield

2021 Jeep Gladiator

High Altitude 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Gladiator high altitude

Pros - Jitters in the name

Cons - No optional v8

Ability to drive thousand's of miles without worrying about the vehicle, that's Jeep for you Just a Wrangler with bed of course. Would have been great if they had a optional v8 as well since it can use a little more power. No optional engines just in case one wants even more humangous pick up Comfort is out of question. It's not even half as comfortable as my sedan but comparing it with a family car would be injustice Exhilarating design and a name that causes jitters. More prominent badges on the body would be even better Jeeps are supposed to take a blow without showing any signs of damage. These things can drive you to ghost towns and back while just getting started Having a V8 sure would help with the reliability. I got this top line trim which performs just like the rest. No significant add ons there The price of this Jeep is apparently the best. At least Jeeps are sturdy and don't easily break down Didn't have the best inventory but they worked with me to find the right trim and helped with the finance. What more could a customer possibly ask for?

6/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BR

Brandon N. Rivera

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Perfect for trails if not driveways

Pros - Stick--parking sensors--trailcam

Cons - Expensive tonneau cover (another grand)--tire life and size--rear door size

Paranoid about tires and sure about expensive options of Gladiator 2021 If working out with heavy dumbells in each hand while yawning had a face, it would resemble gladiator. No kiddin. Looking at my tires and 13k reading on odo, I don't think these are going to last more than 20k (or maybe I'm just being paranoid) Rear doors are dinky, let me give you that. These wouldn't open like they do in a regular car you'll find people squeezing in and out (far from comfortable) To be able to have a good looking gladiator, optional stuff needs to be added which not to mention costs an arm and a leg. Tonneau cover alone added a grand to the sticker like trail cam and parking sensors. Limited visibility nature of this truck has been covered well Depends what you're looking for in reliability. Driving on open roads with mild to moderate traffic, you'll enjoy every turn. With features like trail cam and stick shift, I think I got it Greg seemed a nice guy at first until he started usual sales tactics pushing us into redundant options

5/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
6/10
Dealer Review

SW

Shirley D. Wilkins

2021 Jeep Gladiator

80th Anniversary 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

How engaging is the Jeep? Get a Gladiator

Pros - Comfortable seats, I can take the hood and doors off, side mirrors light up if anything is approaching while trying to change lanes or turning

Cons - Receiver hitch isn't standard, fenders flares are in body color

A very decent and classy looking truck that still holds on to the meaning of trucks unlike other options which happen to be everything but reliable Safe and engaging. Offers a lot of versatility and never happens to get bored of driving An optional safety package is on board on top of all the standard features. Seats are far more comfortable than our g5 in every aspect. The best part, Gladiator allows you take off the doors and hood for the best driving experience Lots a lot older than 2021 and that's what makes it the best It's a kind of truck that doesn't know how to dodge but hit through. You know what I mean Solid and shouldn't go haywire with some serious beatings As sturdy it is, I think value is not going to be a problem but the features on the list are I've been over impressed with the servicing department for their timely and quality service

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

DS

David E. Southwick

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Mojave 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Best Jeep

Pros - Stick, it's a jeep, it has the best fender design, it drives like nothing else, it has the best retro interiors, I can go on

Cons - Ohh, there is nothing

Most distinctive design, driveability, and features, Gladiator is going to be with us for a very long time now Our brand new Gladiator has stick transmission which makes it drive like nothing else. Topped with the robust drive quality and it actually aces everything needed. Stick shifters and retro sort of interiors I just love the interior setup of our jeep. No doubt it misses a little on the comfort but happens to have the best looking retro class cabin with some adventure oriented stuff too Absolutely best design inside out especially the interior layout and fender design on the outside As robust as it drives, it knows how to behave in traffic Did I say there is nothing like a Gladiator Got a mohave trim of gladiator at the best down payment and monthly emi's I love how easy it is to communicate with the people there. I've had car buying experiences before and I know the difference

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

BL

Benjamin S. Lawrence

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

6

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Auto 4wd of Gladiator 2021

Pros - Automatic four wheel drive, lots of power and visibility to offer, heated everything

Cons - Price, mpg, and wheel size

Jeep should have reworked the price to some extent I love how it automatically switches between drivetrains to get the most out of the engine without asking for any assistance from the driver. Love the heated seats and steering wheel along with this automatic four wheel drive system. Also, it looks like a beefy truck with car tires on it because of the size of stock rims The heated steering wheel and seats improve the ergos and lots of visibility on board makes it safer and easier to drive around A beefy truck with car tires. This automatic four wheel drive and visibility makes it quite safe to drive around. Not counting the safety features here which make it even better Price and mpg are not in the favour of Gladiator. It's a nice truck and comes with Jeep's reliability but price is a little too much for the overall package on the display in my opinion. Price is a little too much for the thing it has and what it doesn't Not the best. They never gave us any discount and pushed us into sales.

6/10
Features
6/10
Interior
6/10
Design
6/10
Safety
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

RC

Richard M. Coady

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

For me, it is ok, I guess...

Pros - Performance, technology, design

Cons - Cost to own, Bluetooth, road noise

I think if you?e looking for a decent compact truck with good features and reliability, it's a great truck. It is good for commuting: easy to drive, easy cornering. Power is decent and power delivery is linear and smooth. I never felt it lacked power and there were no power jerks either. The ride is noisy though. Alarm, key fob door locks, parking assist. As one expects from a Jeep the interior is spacious, airy, and noisy inside. Looks like any other truck just a little better. Gladiator has very good stability on the road and highways. The powertrain is pretty robust. I never had any issues. I?e had some issues with the electronics Purchased from a certified Dodge dealer. I got a good deal. Plus they have great service. though.

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

CC

Chad E. Chaffee

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Gladiator was another name for Copperbottomed

Pros - Not much now

Cons - Quality over the time has actually plunged

I don't own this 2021 gladiator because of the reasons mentioned. These things have transited, or should I say degraded over time. There was a time when gladiator or Jeep in general used to denote sturdiness. It only took one test drive to figure out that swap. Now full of cheap plastic, it no where even comes close to the gladiator I can remember we had once May have all the shit (I don't care for the record) but feeble structure Something I didn't find many flaws in. The comfort is good but you have tons of cheap plastic right upfront which is the last thing one would want to see in a vehicle which was once meant to tear apart the terrains. Glad they didn't change it Out of question. They're all over the place with the quality Not a wise buy and it only took one drive test to find out. Maybe that's what Jeep is trying to keep in check and they're not doing a great job there either Glad they let me drive test it and decide for myself.

1/10
Features
1/10
Interior
1/10
Design
1/10
Safety
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

GT

Gwen M. Thomas

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Beast

Pros - Styling, robust, powerful engine, capable, durable

Cons - Poor mileage

This is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. It is comfortable, economical, safe, and reliable! Being a truck means it is heavy and holds the road. So no roll or something even at tight corners at a reasonable speed. The engine is responsive, at least for me. The ride is comfortable and it absorbs almost all the bumps. Gas mileage is poor though. Rearview camera. The outward visibility is good and the seats can be adjusted to find the optimal position. The cabin is quiet for the most part and space is plenty. Jeep has done a wonderful job with the styling of the Gladiator. I feel safer than I did in our old truck. It functions reliably and seems to be sturdy. I have never had any mechanical issues. As with any vehicle, maintenance is key. Take care of this car and it will take care of A good deal for sure! you.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

KS

Kenneth L. Sand

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Pros - Looks, capability, spacious

Cons - Customer support, mpg, uncomfortable

Yes, all in all, it a great purchase. I would recommend it for safety and comfort. Not the most amazing performer on the road but it sure is fun to drive. The engine is capable and can tow, a lot. Very happy with the performance. Styling is my favorite. This is a Jeep truck so of course, it is uncomfortable. But it is very spacious and roomy! The exterior for any Jeep is phenomenal, it has a very slick & modern design yet it looks robust and sturdy. Plastics do feel sturdy and good braking has come in handy. Take care of it and it will take care of We purchased this truck for a very good price. Bang for the buck!! you.

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

CO

Christopher C. Oconnell

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 24, 2021

Not what I had in mind

Pros - Seats, power, towing capacity

Cons - Transmission, headlights are dim, infotainment

I looked at a number of similar vehicles and chose this one. And I think I made the right choice. Gladiator handles surprisingly well. It can easily maneuver around turns and corners. The alignment is perfect; it doesn drift over to the left or right side. Bluetooth, the infotainment screen is really informative but lags a lot. Very spacious and comfortable. The seats are well cushioned and are supportive. The infotainment is easy to use and supports Apple Carplay, the speaker system is good too. Love the robust design of my new Gladiator. I could not have been happier with the styling and looks of my truck. Feels sturdy, safe, and reliable. Tire pressure warnings are nice to have as well. Never broke down, never had any issue while Got the best price possible! driving.

9/10
Features
10/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

TN

Thomas K. Nadeau

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 22, 2021

My new mid-size pickup!

Pros - Off-road ready. Great haul/tow capacity. Drive feels.

Cons - Demanding handling. Un-impressive fuel economy.

True-bred offroader! Tired of my old Colorado, I got myself the new Jeep Gladiator. I opted for the three-piece roof which enables easy opening. I had loads of fun taking the Gladiator throught the off-road trial in Del Meyer Park close to my home. Its equipped well-enough for off-road junkies. However, owing to the longer length handling around I really like driving the truck with its rroof opened on a sunny day. bigger boulders is a little more daunting for me!

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

RR

Regina A. Roche

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Willys 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Pros - Three pedal setup and how it gets going with everything on the bed

Cons - Armrest isn't appropriately placed, dinky side view mirrors, feature list

The three pedal always gets me I love that it has a three pedal with a stick shift setup. I love the mechanical feel and the fact that there aren't many Two minor concerns, side view mirrors aren't great at what they're supposed to because of their size and it isn't the most tech loaded truck you'll see on the road. Kind of basic people out there that know how to drive the stick shift. which kills the driving part

7/10
Features
5/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

SN

Sheryl Nanco

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 17, 2021

jeep pickup

Pros - Great seating space, excellent interiors, a drive of th echarts

Cons - Price is bit more, slow acceleration

buy the truck it's good it has a punchy drive with its powerful engine and a suspension meant for off roading 5 passengers limit, a decent panels are removable like roof, doors to make it more airy and more of feel to nature designed to nicely that cabin space is great for all passengers, has great suspension dynamics cruise control, traction control, good safety locks, automated braking for emergency i think it's infotainment good

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

JJ

Jessica

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 17, 2021

off roading pickup

Pros - Excellent towing capacity, great load bearing capacity, a powerful 285 hp engine

Cons - Slow acceleration, infotainment lags

i would say little less on fuel economy but truck seems to compensate of every other factor so buy it the suspension in this car is amazing providing a great level of comfort at rough terrains all around mpg of 16 quite low but alright for a pickup truck, capabillities to be taken to muddy zone or bouncy terrains,removable it's an outdoor truck meant for adventure and take high end adventure gear to test, interiors are of materials which are easy to wash or clean, cloth upholstrey, bucket seats, apple and android auto all of this in interiors,more driver assist features for rough terrains, i like the overall design of this truck stability control, airbags, tpms feels panels good

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

AG

Amber Grijalva

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

Gladiator of the trucks

Pros - Wrangler like looks, great towing capacity, the jeep feel

Cons - Had to get several accessories from optional packages and not standard

buy it The gladiator handles everything you throw at it, the only draw is the steering wheel which makes me feel as if driving an old truck. 8"infotainment screen with navigation, removable body and roof panels, The interiors are well defined and roomy even in the second row. looks like an extension of the wrangler adaptive crise controls,forwrd collision warning, blind spot monitoring, rear parking sensor yes reasonable very good

8/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

AD

Amber Davis

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 10, 2021

wrangler like feel for a truck

Pros - Looks, offroading capabilities and open top, spacious second row

Cons - The mpg could have been better

get it great driveability and towing capacity waterproof pushbutton start, standard jeep interiors with removable body and roof panels, heated steering and front seats love the looks safety rastings are yet to arrive but it gets pretty much all the standard safety features to keep pace with time yes well priced very good

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

LT

Lee Thomas

2021 Jeep Gladiator

80th Anniversary 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 9, 2021

Daily Truck.

Pros - Proves to be more than capable of doing the everyday chores and commutes, nice truck to take on various destinations, great towage capacity

Cons - Only reservation that I had was the high price.

Pretty nice option, even considering the price. The truck holds its own quite well on a day to day basis, and especially even when hauling heavy stuff, the ride is smooth. Generallythe features are okay-ish, and the media system is pretty much easy to operate for me. Nice interior quality, and also the seats are sturdy, and goes nicely with my back. Very comfortable. lots of pleasurable optics all round, especially the general shape and glossy finish really makes it attractive. Very up-to-date and decent safety features all round, which really improve the overall reliability of the car. On my daily commute, and work, I have not faced a single problem as Very expensive pricing strategy this year. yet.

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

KD

Kenneth Dillon

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 9, 2021

Visually Appealing.

Pros - The jeep is pretty rugged, and the optics are generally pretty nice.

Cons - There is an audible tire noise which comes in and also at high speeds, there is a whistling sound, the handling is also a bit lagging.

A pretty strong car. The noise that emanates from the engine and tires are just a little inconvinient, and not what you would expect from a truck of Jeep's quality. This year, the company has added a slew of features in the vehicle, which generally helps in providing a lot of functions. Decent interior. The truck is very visually appealing, which is surely one of its highlights. I feel pretty safe inside the car, and generally there is not much bump itself. Very reliable in terms of The price is a bit on the higher side. strength.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

VW

Vicky Weiser

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

6

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 9, 2021

Feels like steering a ship.

Pros - This is pretty much the sole convertible option on the market for trucks, the back row is more spacious than its rivals.

Cons - The steering is really a drag, and some reviews and such have indicated that this problem is especially more so in the Rubicon trim.

I like this Jeep pretty much. Steering is so lag prone and slow in general, that it feels sometimes that I am driving a ship rather than a car, especially the navigation being of so low quality. Lot of features all around, and the media system in particular is particularly exciting, and generally user-friendly. The pickup is pretty comfortable, with very high amount of room in the back row of the vehicle, which generally improves the amount of comfort for the passengers. The Pickup looks muscular, and pretty strong, which is generally great. Lots of safety features, which pretty much focus on improving the efficiency of the driving, rather than the other way around. Very decent and This time around, the price is even higher, especially considering the general facilities incorporated the car. reliable.

5/10
Features
7/10
Interior
5/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

NN

Nicole

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 9, 2021

A beast Jeep.

Pros - This is hands down the best off roading vehicle that I have driven. The reassurance and the feel it provides in off roading conditions rival even the F150, which I have also driven quite a bit.

Cons - Apart from maybe the price being too high, I did not find any kind of drawback to the truck in any way. I have found it almost perfect in most aspects, and although the features justify the price, still is a little too high.

I would strongly recommend the truck, since it is one of the best in class available, and the Jeep brnd does not compromise in terms of practicality and convinience. The looks are really a class apart. I usually have a preference for cars, partly due to the convinience and sturdy ride that they offer. I had bought a F150 a few years back, but this time, I decided to go for it and this truck is the best I have driven till date really. I have not really tried out every single feature included with the truck, but the ones that I do use, have turned out to be really great, and pretty simple. Also, every feature is responsive and does not lag in any manner. Extremely comfortable interior space. Very conventional and practical. The seats also feel really firm and well aligned. This is another area where the truck excels, and I truly like the way it feels when seated inside. Such a great design, and the black color looks majestic once the truck is on the road. Feels so so premium, and has the body of a sports car, within the shape of the truck. The looks are practically unparelled. The truck quality generally provides an increasing reassurance about the range of safety features that are available, and the general durability also makes me feel pretty safe. Extremely reliable in every form or condition, which really increases the appeal of the truck, and does provide a lot of value to the customer due to its high level of It cost me around 38 grand in total. Although I felt it to be a little bit too expensive, I generally liked it. The feel of driving it supercedes any researvations about the price really, and I do truly adore this truck, due to its quality. reliability.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

JJ

Jessica

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 9, 2021

Major pros outweigh the cons

Pros - Very decent off roading, large inside space, and the media system is pretty great.

Cons - Ride could be smoother, sometimes there are problems while driving the car, very expensive

A nice option, but the price remains the sticking point. The ride quality could have been smoother, and also much more refined on freeways, and other decent roads. Long range of features that increase the luxury factor in addition to the convinient quotient. The interior has lots and lots of space, and the general bed size is also pretty large. The design projects strength and durability above all other, and is generally pretty decent. The safety features are really well stocked which help in reassuring the rider time and time again. overall 2months into buying it, I feel it is reliable Very very expensive. I only went ahead with it due to its brand name and general durability. overall.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

Ek

Elizabeth kellogg

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 5, 2021

Jeep's Crew Cab

Pros - Always off-road-ready, doorless and roofless configurability,

Cons - Busy behavior on the highway, unimpressive fuel economy,

I would buy a Jeep Wrangler it's not as easy to maneuver on the trails as the smaller Wrangler offers a torquey diesel engine option with 442 lb-ft. Gladiator has an upright dashboard that imitates the Wrangler's and supports user-friendly controls. Some advanced versions of the feature will bring the vehicle to a complete stop if the car ahead stops and will then start to back up when traffic begins to move. It is a reliable SUV The price was quite expensive. Great

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

KH

Kalia Honey

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 5, 2021

Sport Crew Cab

Pros - Adaptive cruise control with forward-collision warning blind-spot monitoring rear parking sensors

Cons - Maintenance is expensive,onroad price is expensive, water fording capability is less.

I would buy a Jeep Wrangler the truck requires regular steering inputs when cruising on the highway to keep it from straying It comes standard with the 285-hp V-6 and a manual transmission cabin has a handful of spots to stick a smartphone and a handy compartment hidden under the back seat flashy Hydro Blue paint with the optional color-matched fenders. There are a lot of safety features that reduce driver fatigue. It is not a reliable SUV. It was an expensive deal. Great

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

SM

Shellie C. McMillan

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

5

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 24, 2021

Not sure

Pros - Spacious cabin, safety

Cons - Engine, transmission

Meh at best There are some issues like acceleration which to me is not up to mark but towing capacity certainly is. The latter being the main reason I bought it for. there is plenty of headroom even in the back. I can easily reach all the buttons. The instrument cluster is quite informative. I have a family and my choices are often triumphed by that of my children. If they don’t like something then it is very hard for me to It cruises on highways even with a trailer attached. The seats are comfortable, bring that home but thankfully they love the Jeep design and so do I.

5/10
Features
5/10
Interior
5/10
Design
5/10
Safety
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JH

Joshua P. Hunt

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 23, 2021

Just go and BUY IT!

Pros - Off-road capabilities, loads of features, strength

Cons - No cons

Sports Pick-up truck Gladiator sport is not just a normal pick up truck, its more than you can imagine. It has off-roading capabilities. power door, climate control, leather wrapped steering wheel. Its steering wheel is adjustable. It shows good balance on some tight maneuvers. I just bought it few months back. I still have a long way to It has loads of features like automatic headlights, power windows, explore but i am sure it will impress me with its strength, dynamism and drive quality.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

Js

Jessica shumate

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: June 11, 2021

Good truck

Pros - Nice truck, looks amazing, somewhat comfortable

Cons - The drivetrain is clunky, noisy cabin

Love my Gladiator Love my Gladiator, it is a beast! The Interior is a bit chintzy, and the center console is too "plasticky" but has tons of usable storage and space

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

WW

Willis

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 24, 2021

Gladiator after trying just about every truck there is

Pros - It's a Jeep, that I got a decent discount on it, that it has the ever lasting design

Cons - A little bumpy drive quality

It is totally a Retro charmer. What set me going with the gladiator is its design. Everything else fell in place after that. That retro charm never runs out and it has the best road presence. If comfort is what you're looking for, you may want to kep scrolling to other options as it's a Jeep made to be driven like one. Seats aren't cushy enough and the drive quality could be more softer. But I get why they have sticked to their Jeep thingy. Christopher was a great salesman for my family and I. From the moment we walked in he guided us through every step of the way with patience, knowledge, and honesty. We got a FANTASTIC price for a 2020 Gladiator , and we were very happy with the payment options and all.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

MM

Marvin

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 24, 2021

Gladiator of the trucks/pickups.

Pros - Wrangler like looks, great towing capacity, the jeep feel

Cons - Had to get several accessories from optional packages and not standard

The gladiator handles everything you throw at it, the only draw is the steering wheel which makes me feel as if driving an old truck. We are extremely satisfied with our brand new gladiator. This is the first Chrysler or Jeep product that we have purchased in our lifetime and we are in our late 60’s. We will be bringing the Jeep on our cross country trips with out motorhome. We are extremely satisfied with the look, feel and drivability of the Gladiator. The Jeep has everything we wanted in a vehicle and more "Had to wait a long time in the lobby or waiting area, whatever they call it. Stock was pretty low and most models were not available. This Wrangler was the only Jeep model there that had a stock of existing components incase of a problem. Not a good dealership. They should update their stock regularly."

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

KK

Kelsey

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 14, 2021

Sporty and Peppy SUV

Pros - Can't think of anything

Cons - Can't think of anything

A comfortable ride. "The car drives quite smoothly with slick gearshifts. It makes daily commuting really comfortable. The car drives in a calm and relaxed demeanor which translates into so-good fuel economy." Got a good finance option here.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

PW

Patricia Whitfield

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 14, 2021

Great car.

Pros - 3rd-row legroom

Cons - No complaints

A car that easily masks what it boasts underneath. The engine has enough grunt to make interstate driving enjoyable. The steering is well-balanced, making it zippier in city. The interior is fairly simple in design. The storage space is okay in size. I don't think the staff here is accommodating and even hears out your needs

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JJ

Jerome

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 14, 2021

A nice alternative.

Pros - Audio quality, infotainment

Cons - Love it

A multiusable sports car with sporting credentials like no other. "The asymmetrical dash, good materials make the interior feel really good. The Magic rear seats offer a great deal of versatility for cargo. The interior looks neat and spacious. It offers great legroom and storage spaces." Matthew was just great and worked out a well-suited lease deal for me.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JJ

John T. Johnson

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 12, 2021

Perfect for me

Pros - Better than the competition at everything

Cons - None

The best deal ever. What surprised me the most about the Gladiator is the handling. It is very precise and nimble. The turning radius is small and it is easy to drive in traffic which is very refreshing and reassuring and easy and safe. The 8-speed manual is the best! I don’t know why people are skipping the manual and buying automatics. Manual transmission is how a car is supposed to be driven. Very impressive! It’s not all sunshine and roses though. The rear seats are short on legroom, the touchscreen at the center is unresponsive at times. Awesome. Helpful. Got a 10% discount. The salesperson was helpful

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

AK

Ana Kaiser

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 12, 2021

Jeep truck

Pros - Price, reliability, history

Cons - Looks plain, handling, difficult to park at times

It doesn't get any better than this One thing I’m still not able to grasp is how Jeep screwed the interior this bad. The cabin is noisy which is annoying; the materials feel cheap and fragile; the speakers could have been better; infotainment is the worst of all. I have been trying really hard to understand how it works and I still can’t use it. Very poorly designed and executed interior. Superb they informed me and let me test drive and made an awesome deal on it

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

EB

Eldon J. Batchelder

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 12, 2021

Good for me

Pros - Space, capable, easy to drive

Cons - Fewer standard features, rear visibility

It is one of the best deals you can get. In the time I have been driving Gladiator it has been absolutely great. The seats are comfortable, visibility is nice, the interior is well designed and looks beautiful. Also, the interior is roomy. Gladiators look unique yet familiar! Great, the salesmen were very helpful and informative. Worked a great deal with us as well.

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

PP

Patricia

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

Do-it-all

Pros - All-round capabilty, robust built, functional bed

Cons - Nothcy transmission, instrusive roof mounted speakers

The versatile machine. Surely not something you would wanna pick as a work truck, especially if you are planning to drive primarily on the road. Since I live by the country side, the Gladiator has been an absolute treat. It blasts through the gravel roads like no ones business. It plough literally through anything. Mind you, those off set wheel do splash a lot of dirt inside if you keep the windows down. It is not the most comfortable thing in this world but I prioratise utility over comfort. If it is a rough-edged, do-it-all amchine that you are after; the Gladiator would be the perfect fit! Ron is the guy to meet at Mc Cord's.Gives you the best deals around.They have quite a nice list of inventory too.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
9/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

VV

Victor

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

Extreme pickup!

Pros - Mean looks,Extreme off-road capability,feature loaded.

Cons - High price tag, unenthusisatic engine

Does as advertised! Extreme pickup! George help me get hold of a Rubicon pretty quick. Though the sticker price was a bit high we could settle sown to a justifiable deal quite quickly.

8/10
Features
5/10
Interior
8/10
Design
10/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

MM

Major

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

One hot truck!

Pros - Top-notch off roader, premium cabin, accomdating seats on both rows, nice cargo cover

Cons - Unsettling ride on tarmac,rear seat back rest a bit too vertical

Jeep just got more usable. Jeep just made one of the nicest looking truck around. It shouts capabilty even standing still. I got my overland trim in silver. Must say that this Jeep is an absolute unit. The interiors are far better equipped and feel premium than what I expected. Not so great to drive on the road, but off it, this thing gets into its own. The best choice if you like going hiking with you friends or family. You get proper seating for four and there lots of space on the bed for you cargo and even get a nice cover to protect your goods from the weather. Great customer service. Love my Gladiator. Very prompt in informing me about the service schedule and was quick through the owrk as well.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
10/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

MM

Martha

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: May 6, 2021

Super truck

Pros - Excellent off-roader, removable roof and door, large and comfortable seats

Cons - Mediocre headlamp performance,iffy cabin materials

You can either go right or wrong with this one. Traded in my Tunra for the Gladiator. The ownership is experince is quite mixed. No doubt that the jeep is very superior to the Tundra when it comes to the capabaility. This thing literally trails over anything you throw at it. Some downgrades worth pointing out would be the comfort. The Gladiator feels far to bouncy on our roads. So is the handling; it feels a lot wallowy and unsettling on speed. The cabin design also feels very basic but is very robust and washable. Thus the Gladiator for me is a mix and match of pros and cons! The paperworks would have been a nightmare if I did not meet Katie. She was very helful hroughout the process, to say the least. Got hold of my Jeep within a week.

7/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

JH

Juanita S. Harding

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 24, 2021

Gladiator

Pros - Love the design, Apple car play, comfortable to drive, is very capable

Cons - Desperately needs a turbocharged engine, couple more gears

A truck with Jeep logo The first thing one notices about my Gladiator is the typical Jeep styling Gladiator carries and I have to say it looks really good. It is rugged, big, and brawny! In this case, the blacked-out appearance body sitting way above the ground(good ground clearance) is where it stays ahead of other trucks. And the Jeep logo in front signifies good capabilities both on and off-road.

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
9/10
Design
8/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

CT

Clair J. Tirado

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: April 15, 2021

All Looks But No Speed K5

Pros - "Excellent off-roader Removable top and doors Two rows of comfortable, adult-friendly seats"

Cons - "Below-average predicted reliability rating Sluggish engine High price tag"

Beast mode ON! Tough and rugged. Drains in the floor allow the cabin can be w hosed out. New axle/suspension combo is better suited for off-road. Somewhat smoother day to day driving also. Their salesman Fred helped make this process so much easier with his easy going, no pressure approach. He even went out of his way to buy our special needs son a yogurt while we waited to complete the paperwork.

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

BM

Brian J. Murdock

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 22, 2021

Jeep Gladiator

Pros - Unique rugged styling. Plush ride quality. Manual gearbox.

Cons - Wind noise. Lot expensive higher trims.

The American family pickup! I had been waiting patiently for the Gladiator to launch in 2020 before promptly buying it. For some reason, I always found it to be a better-looking, more practical Wrangler. There has been considerable wind noise only when doing highway speeds. Its a bliss to drive the Jeep pickup for long family trips especially with the powerful engine and Even with a pickup bed in tow, the crew cabin is quite spacious for the family to nestle in comfortably. slick shifting gearbox!

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
10/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

AB

Arthur C. Becnel

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: March 20, 2021

sports s Jeep Gladiator

Pros - It's a Jeep, that I got a decent discount on it, that it has the ever lasting design

Cons - A little bumpy drive quality

Gladiator after trying just about every truck there is What set me going with the gladiator is its design. Everything else fell in place after that. That retro charm never runs If comfort is what you're looking for, you may want to kep scrolling to other options as it's a Jeep made to be driven like one. Seats aren't cushy enough and the drive quality could out and it has the best road presence. be more softer. But I get why they have sticked to their Jeep thingy.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
8/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

MH

Marita A. Hansen

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 24, 2021

Everyday truck

Pros - Powertrain, ride quality, design, JEEP

Cons - Nothing

Does the job This is by far one of the most refined trucks I have driven over the years. Jeep has done a great job with this. I went with the V6 and around in cities. The 6-speed manual transmission is smooth and works like a charm. The suspension is a little firm according to me but still is pretty good. The interior is spacious and has more I am pretty happy with the choice. The handling is smooth, and it is easy to move than enough space to stretch legs. The styling is the best! It looks robust and muscular.

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

DH

Dennis B. Hollaway

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 23, 2021

Perfect Crew Cab

Pros - Rugged built, off-roader, spacious

Cons - Nothing

Worth every penny spent! This is my 3rd Jeep car, buying a pickup was need, so thought of trust jeep put in me so it is impressive, strong, reliable. It can haul more than 7500 pounds, it can go off-roading. The drive quality is just top-notch, steering response is excellent. It handles very easily on any terrain taken to. went buying one by the same. That being said, The spacious cabin with loads of features makes it feel like a car on road. Best truck ever!

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

EH

Ernest V. Hall

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 9, 2021

For me, it is best

Pros - Unmistakingly Jeep, wheels design, price

Cons - Nothing

Pretty good for a truck! It may very well be the best truck at this price; it is surely the best I have driven. So, I? happy with my new Gladiator. The infotainment supports Apple CarPlay. na na na na Financed it! So happy I bought Gladiator! After sales experience there has been even better.

5/10
Features
6/10
Interior
7/10
Design
8/10
Safety
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Deal Value
7/10
Dealer Review

MF

Michael G. Foust

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Overland 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

8

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 9, 2021

Decent but could be better

Pros - Functionality, surprisingly comfortable, towing capacity

Cons - Handling, Features, infotainment

Not an easy truck to drive. Handling is pretty bad and it is not a truck I would use as a daily driver. It can be pretty hectic in traffic and in tight spaces. Has none which I like. na na na na Not the most impressive. There are better options available at this price. Bought my lexus from the best dealership out there, Butlers

6/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
7/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

HB

Hai T. Barns

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

6

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 9, 2021

Capable

Pros - Manual, capable, styling

Cons - Mpg, interior feels cheap

The manual sure is fun to drive! Although the gas mileage is a little low but I guess that? the price one has to pay for capabilities. Like SiriusXM. na na na na Great value for money Quick financing and great customer service. Kept me informed what was happening throughout the process in case I have any questions. Surely the best Honda dealership around here.

9/10
Features
7/10
Interior
5/10
Design
4/10
Safety
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

PD

Paul M. Duncan

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: February 9, 2021

A price to pay

Pros - Mud terrain tires, red themed interiors, rock hard built quality

Cons - Bed size, visibility, side mirrors

Not the handling, power, or tires that actually makes it the best offroading pickup (sure these help) but its the rock hard built quality that makes it shine even in the most abandoned ghost towns and rocky surfaces. Whenever I drive it out for offroading, I know its going to take whatever surfaces have to shower from beneath. Optional mud terrain tires, steering mounted controls for audio and cruise control, 4wd, enough cupholders in boths rows, comfortable seats etc. What I can't seem to fancy are the side mirrors size. Love the seats with red sticthing. All touch points are perfectly styled and chrome air ducts gives it an extra bit of gleam. Something that I never was able to appreciate would be the visibility because of the small side mirrors. Hampered because of a stupid let down from Jeep You know what makes it the best styled truck, Rubicon badging blended perfectly with the mud terrain tires and orthodox no frills design language of Jeep Its the rock hard built quality that has always been helpful with one of those safe feelings on the inside. Have driven me to some of the places on the map I would not have thought or going otherwise Rock hard yet again. Undoubtedly the best pickup if anyone wants to get some serious thrill out of driving while maintaining the practicality as well (bed needs to grow up in size though) Not the first time I'm driving a Jeep By far, it was undoubtedly the best car buying experience. Arjun knows how to be polite and helpful at the same time. Showed us exactly what we were looking for and no nonsense

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

AC

Aaron J. Crawford

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

This is why Jeep is my favorite

Pros - Can be what I want it to be, utility, covertible and powerful

Cons - No diesel engine option, poor mpg and maneuverability in city

A pure pickup that has taken some wannabe lessons from its adventurous sibling. Driving never really happens to be same and everytime I'm behind the wheel, a whole set of different feeling is on board. Windshield on and you're out for some fun on a sunny day. With it back in place and windows rolled up while driving in 4L translates to some serious business. Lastly, gets paranoid about something in city traffic and starts to behave more like a Lux (never driven one before though). A pure pickup that has taken some wannabe lessons from its adventurous sibling. Driving never really happens to be same and everytime I'm behind the wheel, a whole set of different feeling is on board. Why doesn't it have an optional diesel engine which it deserves Like I said, it turns into what I want it to be. Never runs out of comfort even when climbing over steep rocks or negotiating a curve on an highway at 60. Bucket seats have been holding up pretty fine There is nothing out there that looks like Gladiator. Taking design cues as well from its sibling, it adds up tons of space only to execute everything in a retro manner. Sure gets a lot of attention on road because of its "different from everything" design Features that are needed for a safe driving even on terrains are on board. Traction controls works like a charm and 4H can be engaged even while driving to further improve the driveability when necessary Having a diesel engine would have helped with the mpg, something it needs badly. It also would have resulted in more adventure focussed powertrain and torque band. Utility wise, its the best to drive around but with significantly higher price which I have to pay at a gas station. What I feel after owning it for four months now Would have been even better with the diesel engine. Not bad at the moment though at the price of $647/m They always take me in at short notice and make sure I don't have to wait unncessarily.

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

TW

Thomas P. Williams

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

1

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Paying the price at the fuel station

Pros - Not

Cons - Roof leaks, disgrace to the the Wrangler in terms of power

Roof leaks and whenever it starts to rain, I always end up have regrets of buying it. Took it to the dealership and yeah, they don't have parts to replace it( not sure what parts are we talking about). There is more to the so called Gladiator that actually doesn't even know the meaning of the its name. Its a disgrace to the actual Wrangler from which it was born. No optional engine options, just a mediocre motor under the hood that generates mediocre power which every other brand seems to be offering nowadays, if not more. There is more to the so called Gladiator that actually doesn't even know the meaning of the its name. Its a disgrace to the actual Wrangler from which it was born. No optional engine options, just a mediocre motor under the hood that generates mediocre power which every other brand seems to be offering nowadays, if not more. Something Jeep doesn't know about Not my definition of good interiors when water happens to be drizzling from the roof Not going with Jeep again even if its the best design on this planet Not sure, don't care now Five months old truck that has been spending most of its time at the dealership asking for gulps of oil and new parts as snacks. Frittered away the money I have to pay for it every month. Pathetic at what they do for living. They suck at everything starting off with keeping their word to buying process that involves unnessary details.

1/10
Features
1/10
Interior
1/10
Design
1/10
Safety
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Deal Value
1/10
Dealer Review

AJ

Aaron H. Jeffers

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 6M)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Clearly the best to get things done

Pros - Manual stick, offroading, towing

Cons - Touch screen orientation, dinky rear door and tail lights

Stick transmission on the center console with a dedicated one to engage all four wheels, old school feeling is inevitable. Talking about the Gladiator's drive quality, nothing comes close to it. I've owned 6 cars till now and this is my second pickup truck and I think I have a fairly deserve to make this comment. Its a truck that can tow pretty much like those superduty ones but robust enough to even take you to remote places with or without roads. Proud owner of a legendary Gladiator I've owned 6 cars till now and this is my second pickup truck and I think I have a fairly deserve to make this comment. Its a truck that can tow pretty much like those superduty ones but robust enough to even take you to remote places with or without roads. Proud owner of a legendary Gladiator Touch screen orientation, dinky rear door and tail lights The rear door being dinky doesn't mean rear seats are okay. Legroom is always an issue for adults and getting enough comfort is just a dream. But all this inconvenience is limited to second row, and the first row knows how to make the owner happy Only if old school is your thing. Looks more like a vintage truck on the outside only to leave you astonished on the inside especially behind the wheel. That tail light though looks a little more back in time than normal Better traction, effortless towing, and some serious offroading is what it can do all day long without any problems. Misses out comfort in second row but gets the job done with ease and doesn't ask much in return. Got it at a fair price with some discounts Nice and friendly people. Wonderful ambience and even got a discount on the regular msrp. I always leave with zero problems or complaints from there

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

ML

Michael C. Le

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Rubicon 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

A price to pay

Pros - Mud terrain tires, red themed interiors, rock hard built quality

Cons - Bed size, visibility, side mirrors

Not the handling, power, or tires that actually makes it the best offroading pickup (sure these help) but its the rock hard built quality that makes it shine even in the most abandoned ghost towns and rocky surfaces. Whenever I drive it out for offroading, I know its going to take whatever surfaces have to shower from beneath. Whenever I drive it out for offroading, I know its going to take whatever surfaces have to shower from beneath. Optional mud terrain tires, steering mounted controls for audio and cruise control, 4wd, enough cupholders in boths rows, comfortable seats etc. What I can't seem to fancy are the side mirrors size. Love the seats with red sticthing. All touch points are perfectly styled and chrome air ducts gives it an extra bit of gleam. Something that I never was able to appreciate would be the visibility because of the small side mirrors. Hampered because of a stupid let down from Jeep You know what makes it the best styled truck, Rubicon badging blended perfectly with the mud terrain tires and orthodox no frills design language of Jeep Its the rock hard built quality that has always been helpful with one of those safe feelings on the inside. Have driven me to some of the places on the map I would not have thought or going otherwise Rock hard yet again. Undoubtedly the best pickup if anyone wants to get some serious thrill out of driving while maintaining the practicality as well (bed needs to grow up in size though) Not the first time I'm driving a Jeep By far, it was undoubtedly the best car buying experience. Arjun knows how to be polite and helpful at the same time. Showed us exactly what we were looking for and no nonsense

8/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

MM

McClinton

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Sport S 3dr Crew Cab 5 ft. SB 4WD (3.6L 6cyl 8A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

No surprises here!

Pros - Smoother transmission, easy to change drive modes, trail type bed cleats and tonneau cover.

Cons - Handles like a truck, nothing impressive there

Gladiator checks all the obvious boxes keeping the obscure ones out of the list. Handles like a truck and no surprises there. What I rather like is the 4wd stick, easy to use, and changing drive modes takes cares of stuff like traction and shift points. Gladiator checks all the obvious boxes keeping the obscure ones out of the list. Handles like a truck and no surprises there. Commendable job there by Jeep for making it practical daily driver. Not the back seats but who needs them when you can tow almost anything and even have that bed at the back full of stuff. Seats are perfect but the wheel could have been a little softer and smoother. More than sleek appearance, it focusses on the practicality and protection of the exteriors as Jeep knows Gladiators are not always supposed to be on driveways Unaware of the most advanced features but whatever is present happens to be easy to use. Handling requires extra efforts in city but eases up on highways. Ground clearance is also ample but enough is not what Jeeps are known for. No issues by far except regular maintenance. Not sure how its going be in future though The pricing is decent and the built quality is unmatchable. No brainer there Highly recommend the dealership to anyone around looking to buy a new or used Jeep vehicle.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
8/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

Similar Cars

2021 RAM 1500
2021 RAM 1500

MSRP: $32,355 - $69,995

Used RAM 1500 For Sale
7.9/10
2021 Toyota Tacoma
8.1/10

Top User Reviews

1

User Overall Rating

Read and make your own decision

Unstable

by Michael Miller

8

User Overall Rating

Just love the machine.

The three pedal always gets me, but generally a basic drive.

by Jason

10

User Overall Rating

wrangler feels with a pickup add on!!

great driveability and towing capacity

by Virginia

7

User Overall Rating

Okay-okay

Average at best

by Victor M. Laguna

8

User Overall Rating

Should be more powerful

Add more power and it would be perfect

by Berry R. Durham

×
Refresh