2020 Acura MDX SUV User Reviews

#16
in Midsize Suvs
2020 MODEL
$44,500 - $60,250 See Inventory Prices
  1. Home
  2. acura
  3. MDX
  4. SUV
  5. user-reviews

7.4

Overall Rating

FILTER BY YEAR

FILTER BY STYLE

INDIGO

Car Rating

9.0

based on 15 ratings


9.3/10 Features
9.2/10 Interiors
9.1/10 Design
9.3/10 Safety
8.9/10 Reliability
9.5/10 Deal Value
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

highway streches
whole lot
remote start
car buying
linear acceleration
pedal response
small engine
wheel drive
technology package
good featues
conventional suv
plush luxurious
figure amount
second row
center stack
little towards
button quality
infotainment screen
front row
row infotainment

2020 Acura MDX Reviews


DW

Dennis V. Williams

2020 Acura MDX SUV

4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

refinement redifined

Pros - Enhanced digital screen, trunk space, comfortable seats

Cons - Nothing

Overall Review

9 /10 Overall Rating

One of the most comfortable car available in the market. it provides ride quality like no other, with a superb suspension and comfortable seats. the cabin is so quiet it doesnt let any engine or road noise penetrate insde.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

DB

David N. Bruton

2020 Acura MDX SUV

4dr SUV w/Advance Package (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

So much fun on the drive!!

Pros - Smartphone connectivity, comfortable and spacious interior.

Cons - Transmission Still Has Room for Improvement

Overall Review

7 /10 Overall Rating

Took the 2020 Acura MDX up north for some end of winter season fun and driving was a breeze. The powerful 3.6l V6 engine is a charm to drive on high revs and has enough low end torque to get this big suv going. This is the Front wheel drive version but you barely notices the need of Rear wheel or all wheel drive system. I dont take it to any off road conditions so no need of AWD system.

8/10
Features
8/10
Interior
7/10
Design
10/10
Safety
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

PM

Peter J. McLaren

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Advance Package (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

Best looking performance SUV.

Pros - Handling, driver seat adjusted to multi-level, pricing

Cons - Confusion two infotainment screens.

Overall Review

7 /10 Overall Rating

It drives smoothly and turns well. It? comfortable and sometimes I feel like I? gliding on the road instead of driving. The handling is also very good on curves and highways.

7/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
6/10
Safety
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

AP

Albert F. Poland

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Advance and Entertainment Packages (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

7

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

MDX is the best car for the snow, hands down.

Pros - Array of technology options, elegant interior, and AWD.

Cons - MPG, Third Row for Kids Only

Overall Review

7 /10 Overall Rating

Driving department and comfort is always taken care by Acura and same goes on for the MDX. The MPG figures are on the lower side all thanks to the beafy V6 engine. you will enjoy this car on the long drives with your group of friends, it is comfortable as well as equipped with a lot of gimmicks to keep everyone entertained on the go.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

JF

James H. Fry

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD A-Spec 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

Premium SUV.

Pros - Spacious interior,Heated and Ventilated Front Sport Seats , big alloy wheels.

Cons - Cramped 3rd row, Confusing Multimedia System

Overall Review

9 /10 Overall Rating

With the A spec package which adds 20 inch wheels and tyre combo, the driving and handling improves a lot when compared to the 18 inch wheel option vehicle. The super handling AWD is a charm to drive with.

9/10
Features
8/10
Interior
8/10
Design
9/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
8/10
Dealer Review

DS

Doyle S. Smothers

2020 Acura MDX SUV

4dr SUV w/Advance Package (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

Big up

Pros - Powerful, comfortable, premium features

Cons - Nothing by far

Overall Review

10 /10 Overall Rating

Let me tell ya all, its no small engine in our Acura and doesn't feel like one either. Tipped pedal response and linear acceleration is what drives this mdx around. I don't know much about cars but its doesn't take one to have a postgrad in automobile to be able to enjoy the driveability of any car. I don't think there is anything more to any vehicle on this planet if it's able to take you to places and you enjoy driving it, nothing else matters.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

AH

Andrew R. Hayes

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

Show me anything better than this 2020 Acura

Pros - Nothing specific. I love everything about it

Cons - I don't think think there is anything

Overall Review

10 /10 Overall Rating

I've never had any issues driving it anywhere. To work, grocery runs, highway streches and what not. People say its mostly meant for comfort, I agree but there is more to an Acura than just comfort. It can do a whole lot more

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

BS

Bruce P. Saltzman

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Technology Package (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: October 7, 2020

Well designed

Pros - Parking sensors at both ends, remote start, apple carplay

Cons - Button quality of center stack, infotainment screen is not tilted towards the driver

Overall Review

9 /10 Overall Rating

I can't imagine a car without remote start and that's always my first question to the salesperson when working out a car buying deal. To my surprise, it has so much more than just remote start and makes the entire driving experience pleasant.

10/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

AC

Alfred S. Cohen

2020 Acura MDX SUV

4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Acura's have quality and come with a significant price

Pros - Tank size, great on gas, suspension quality

Cons - Price tag, window frame, second row bench seat

Overall Review

10 /10 Overall Rating

Great on gas and drives with no frills and to the point. Comfort is not handed over to just cushy seats but the suspension as well which works like a charm over puddles and ensures everything on road goes unnoticed inside.

9/10
Features
10/10
Interior
9/10
Design
10/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

SG

Sam S. Guimond

2020 Acura MDX SUV

4dr SUV w/Advance Package (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Big up

Pros - Powerful, comfortable, premium features

Cons - Nothing by far

Overall Review

10 /10 Overall Rating

Let me tell ya all, its no small engine in our Acura and doesn't feel like one either. Tipped pedal response and linear acceleration is what drives this mdx around. I don't know much about cars but its doesn't take one to have a postgrad in automobile to be able to enjoy the driveability of any car. I don't think there is anything more to any vehicle on this planet if it's able to take you to places and you enjoy driving it, nothing else matters.

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

JM

Jesse T. Meier

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Show me anything better than this 2020 Acura

Pros - Nothing specific. I love everything about it

Cons - I don't think think there is anything

Overall Review

10 /10 Overall Rating

I've never had any issues driving it anywhere. To work, grocery runs, highway streches and what not. People say its mostly meant for comfort, I agree but there is more to an Acura than just comfort. It can do a whole lot more

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

AK

Aaron S. Kim

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Advance and Entertainment Packages (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Acura's master piece might need a few revisions

Pros - Heated seats, dual center screen, handling

Cons - No side steps, rocker panel, side molding

Overall Review

9 /10 Overall Rating

No small suv has not been treated like no small suv. Driving has been fun no doubt where handling deserves all the praises. Side steps or side moldings happen to be missing although.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

ME

Martha P. Elliot

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Technology Package (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Well designed

Pros - Parking sensors at both ends, remote start, apple carplay

Cons - Button quality of center stack, infotainment screen is not tilted towards the driver

Overall Review

9 /10 Overall Rating

I can't imagine a car without a remote start and that's always my first question to the salesperson when working out a car buying deal. To my surprise, it has so much more than just remote start and makes the entire driving experience pleasant.

10/10
Features
9/10
Interior
10/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
9/10
Dealer Review

RH

Rogelio B. Hazley

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Technology and A-Spec Packages (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

10

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

Nothing like MDX 2020

Pros - Paddle shifters, refined powerband, alcantara interiors

Cons - Third row window, flat black paint on pillars

Overall Review

10 /10 Overall Rating

There is a reason why Acura has always had a reputed name whenever luxury and comfort was the question. That being said, I read a few MDX issues online before buying it which made me skeptical and I took my time before finally going for it. Honestly, it drives fantastic and has never given me any problems. Paddle shifters on board along with amazing power band where engine loved to be revved and one can barely feel anything on the inside. The deal value got altogether on a whole new level because of the alcantara inserts. Always wanted one and now that I have it, I can't stop admiring how beautiful it looks inside out

10/10
Features
10/10
Interior
10/10
Design
10/10
Safety
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

RP

Rosemary K. Petty

2020 Acura MDX SUV

SH-AWD 4dr SUV AWD w/Technology and Entertainment Packages (3.5L 6cyl 9A)

9

User Overall Rating

Posted On: August 10, 2020

MDX commits to the corners and lets a driver know what's around

Pros - Handling, second row, blind spot monitor

Cons - No fog lamps, no protective cladding on the outside, headroom in third row

Overall Review

9 /10 Overall Rating

Commiting to the corners sort of handling that responds precisely to the driver's inputs. I know the bigger a vehicle is, the harder it tends to handle it. All credit and appreciations to Acura for proving it wrong and making it drive more like a small car.

9/10
Features
9/10
Interior
9/10
Design
9/10
Safety
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Deal Value
10/10
Dealer Review

Top User Reviews

9

User Overall Rating

refinement redifined

One of the most comfortable car available in the market. it provides ride quality like no other, with a superb suspension and comfortable seats. the cabin is so quiet it doesnt let any engine or road noise penetrate insde.

by Dennis V. Williams

7

User Overall Rating

So much fun on the drive!!

Took the 2020 Acura MDX up north for some end of winter season fun and driving was a breeze. The powerful 3.6l V6 engine is a charm to drive on high revs and has enough low end torque to get this big suv going. This is the Front wheel drive version but you barely notices the need of Rear wheel or all wheel drive system. I dont take it to any off road conditions so no need of AWD system.

by David N. Bruton

7

User Overall Rating

Best looking performance SUV.

It drives smoothly and turns well. It? comfortable and sometimes I feel like I? gliding on the road instead of driving. The handling is also very good on curves and highways.

by Peter J. McLaren

7

User Overall Rating

MDX is the best car for the snow, hands down.

Driving department and comfort is always taken care by Acura and same goes on for the MDX. The MPG figures are on the lower side all thanks to the beafy V6 engine. you will enjoy this car on the long drives with your group of friends, it is comfortable as well as equipped with a lot of gimmicks to keep everyone entertained on the go.

by Albert F. Poland

9

User Overall Rating

Premium SUV.

With the A spec package which adds 20 inch wheels and tyre combo, the driving and handling improves a lot when compared to the 18 inch wheel option vehicle. The super handling AWD is a charm to drive with.

by James H. Fry

×
Refresh